-
AuthorPosts
-
lucarinaldi Friend
lucarinaldi
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 5
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 6, 2010 at 1:02 am #154976hello after searchin on forum im here for help.
Any ideas how to hide Job seeker/employer buttons in update info?
sorry for my bad language.Attached screenshot
Tnx in advance
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
October 6, 2010 at 7:36 am #357897Hi,
You must customize via SITE]/administrator/index.php?option=com_jajobboard&view=jacustomtmpl => Usergroup -> default.php -> Edit
lucarinaldi Friendlucarinaldi
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 5
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 6, 2010 at 8:42 pm #357982<em>@JA Developer 197107 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
You must customize via SITE]/administrator/index.php?option=com_jajobboard&view=jacustomtmpl => Usergroup -> default.php -> Edit</blockquote>
tnx for quick reply.
Im testing editing the tmpl (usergroup->default.php) but i dunno which lines comment or remove.Any help?
Tnx in advance
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
October 7, 2010 at 7:33 am #358028Hi,
In order to do this, please do as follows:
– Find the following lines of code in file: componentscom_jajobboardviewsjausergrouptmpldefault.phpif ($group==’Job Seeker User’)
echo $this->displayUserGroup(0);
else
echo $this->displayUserGroup(1);…and replace them with the following ones
$group = ‘Job Seeker User’;
// OR $group = ‘Employer User’;
if ($group==’Job Seeker User’)
echo $this->displayUserGroup(0);
else
echo $this->displayUserGroup(1);– You can comment out one of 2 code groups in file: componentscom_jajobboardmodelsjausergroup.php as below:
One is:
$group[0]->value = 0;
$group[0]->text = “<strong>”.JText::_(‘Job Seeker’).”</strong> – “.JText::_(“JOB SEEKER DESC”).”<br/><br/>”;or one is:
$group[1] = new stdClass();
$group[1]->value = 1;
$group[1]->text = “<strong>”.JText::_(‘Employer’).”</strong> – “.JText::_(“EMPLOYER DESC”);Note that you must display one of 2 buttons Employer user or Jobseeker user,if not, profile will not be updated and system will work unstably.
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Anonymous 14 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Hide Job Seeker / Employer in update info
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)