-
AuthorPosts
-
felix1 Friend
felix1
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 220
- Downloads:
- 36
- Uploads:
- 78
- Thanks:
- 67
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 6 posts
June 28, 2015 at 9:33 pm #207980Hallo!
In Template Manager: Edit Style > Layout > Responsive Layout, I know that I can hide different positions via the eye icon. But how can I hide masthead position? It doesn’t have an eye icon!?
Sincerely Felix Rimfrost
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 29, 2015 at 3:16 am #575745Hi Felix,
You can try with this tweak:
– Go to file: root/templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/masthead.php
– Look for this snippet of code:
<?php if ($this->countModules ($masthead_position)): ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
<?php endif ?>
replace it with:
<?php if ($this->countModules ($masthead_position)): ?>
<div id="t3-section" class="wrap sections-wrap <?php $this->_c($masthead_position) ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 29, 2015 at 3:16 am #642074Hi Felix,
You can try with this tweak:
– Go to file: root/templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/masthead.php
– Look for this snippet of code:
<?php if ($this->countModules ($masthead_position)): ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
<?php endif ?>
replace it with:
<?php if ($this->countModules ($masthead_position)): ?>
<div id="t3-section" class="wrap sections-wrap <?php $this->_c($masthead_position) ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 29, 2015 at 3:16 am #740734Hi Felix,
You can try with this tweak:
– Go to file: root/templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/masthead.php
– Look for this snippet of code:
<?php if ($this->countModules ($masthead_position)): ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
<?php endif ?>
replace it with:
<?php if ($this->countModules ($masthead_position)): ?>
<div id="t3-section" class="wrap sections-wrap <?php $this->_c($masthead_position) ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
felix1 Friendfelix1
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 220
- Downloads:
- 36
- Uploads:
- 78
- Thanks:
- 67
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 6 posts
June 29, 2015 at 10:34 am #575796Thanks!
Now the eye icon appears and when I click on the eye icon it turns red. But after I save, the eye icon go back to default and when I check on my mobile phone, masthead position is still there…Whats wrong?
Felix Rimfrost
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 1, 2015 at 4:58 am #575968My bad! I missed to update this line of code:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
which should be:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p($masthead_position) ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 1, 2015 at 4:58 am #642297My bad! I missed to update this line of code:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
which should be:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p($masthead_position) ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 1, 2015 at 4:58 am #740956My bad! I missed to update this line of code:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php echo $masthead_position ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
which should be:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p($masthead_position) ?>" style="FeatureRow" />
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
felix1 Friendfelix1
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 220
- Downloads:
- 36
- Uploads:
- 78
- Thanks:
- 67
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 6 posts
July 1, 2015 at 5:33 pm #576043Yes! 🙂
It’s working! Thanks, you’re the best…
Felix Rimfrost
AuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 9 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Hide masthead in mobile view?
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)