-
AuthorPosts
-
rhand Friend
rhand
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 213
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
April 13, 2011 at 7:28 am #162731When someone hovers over a menu item in the top CSS navigation they see a small pop-up showing the link title (link title attribute). How can that be hidden? What needs to be commented out or adjusted?
NB Did look at ja_lime/blocks/mainnav.php, but cannot figure it out just yet..
rhand Friendrhand
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 213
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
April 13, 2011 at 8:44 am #386101Commented out title attribute stuff in ja_lime/blocks/mainnav.php:
<?php
?>
<?php $this->genBlockBegin ($block) ?>
<?php if (($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) $jamenu->genMenu (); ?>
<?php $this->genBlockEnd ($block) ?><!-- jdoc:include type="menu" level="0" / -->
<?php if ($this->hasSubmenu() && ($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) : ?>
<div id="ja-subnav" class="wrap">
<div class="main clearfix">
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (1); ?>
<!-- jdoc:include type="menu" level="1" / -->
</div>
</div>
<?php endif;?><ul class="no-display">
<li><a href="<?php echo $this->getCurrentURL();?>#ja-content" <?php // title="<?php echo JText::_("Skip to content");?>"><?php /* echo JText::_("Skip to content");*/?></a></li>
</ul>
Then emptied FF cache, JAT3 cache. No joy :((
Neither did:
<ul class="no-display">
<li><a href="<?php echo $this->getCurrentURL();?>#ja-content" <?php /*title="<?php echo JText::_("Skip to content"); */?>"><?php /* echo JText::_("Skip to content");*/?></a></li>
</ul>
rhand Friendrhand
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 213
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
April 13, 2011 at 10:11 am #386137Anyone any ideas?
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
April 13, 2011 at 12:08 pm #386177Hi,
You can remove the title text shown on menuhover in top menu by commenting <blockquote>$title = “title=”$tmpname””;</blockquote> in plugins/system/jat3/jat3/core/base.class.php line no. 419
As of now I am not sure if we can override this file from template, so you will have to use above hack.
1 user says Thank You to himangi for this useful post
rhand Friendrhand
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 213
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
April 14, 2011 at 4:21 am #386280Thanks Himangi! In <blockquote>plugins/system/jat3/jat3/core/menu</blockquote> I found base.class.php and the code
$title = "title="$tmpname"";
on line 404. I will comment it out, but I would prefer not to hack a core file of the JAT3 framewrok plugin. So if anyone knows another way I would love to hear it. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by rhand 13 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum