-
AuthorPosts
-
April 11, 2011 at 2:12 pm #162645
how to add an icon instead of the home page link? Or other link in main menu. :-*
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 11, 2011 at 3:55 pm #385799This must be done using css. for home link it can be easily done by applying a background image for <li> tag.
For others menu need to create a custom code and also work on css.
please let me which fix you need?
April 13, 2011 at 1:42 pm #386196this is my site: http://elmipress.com/
I want to change my homepage (əsas səhifə) on the icon. And also “həyat tərzi”.
In which css file should I add and what kind of code? How do I add a code <li> for image?chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 13, 2011 at 2:31 pm #386204Go to this file http://elmipress.com/templates/ja_anion/css/menu/mega.css
you need to edit this css code to make the home Menu icon
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li:first-child {
background: none;
padding-left: 0;
}
upload the image in this folder http://elmipress.com/templates/ja_anion/images/
And change the background and padding css as below of your need
For Ex:
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li:first-child {
background: url(../../images/home-icon.gif) left bottom no-repeat;
padding-left: 10px;
}
April 13, 2011 at 6:45 pm #386245I made the change what you asked for. If you checkout the website, you’ll notice that icon is misplaced. Although, I can’t delete the title, because it’s necessary in admin panel and customizations is not saved when I remove title. And icon dissolves in white area in some pages.
Besides those, I’d like to make this change also to other parts of website. How can I do it? Thanks for support.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 13, 2011 at 7:22 pm #386246Go to this file http://elmipress.com/templates/ja_anion/css/menu/mega.css
Add this code at the end of the mega.css file
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li:first-child a span {
text-indent: -999em;
}
Also do this
Replace the following code
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li:first-child {
background: url("../../images/ev.png") no-repeat left bottom ;
padding: 2px 0 0;
}
With
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li:first-child {
background: url("../../images/ev.png") no-repeat left top ;
padding: 2px 0 0;
width: 50px;
}
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 13, 2011 at 7:29 pm #386247I saw the Mouse Over stuff is not good in the existing site. Please do this for better results
Replace the following in the same mega.css file
Replace this
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.haschild a.mega span.menu-title, .ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.haschild-over a.mega span.menu-title {
background: url("../../images/arrow3.png") no-repeat left center;
padding-left: 12px;
}
With
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.haschild a.mega span.menu-title, .ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.haschild-over a.mega span.menu-title {
background: url("../../images/arrow3.png") no-repeat left center;
padding-left: 12px;
padding-right: 12px;
}
April 13, 2011 at 7:40 pm #386248In this file (mega.css) not this code. :-[:-[
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.haschild a.mega span.menu-title, .ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.haschild-over a.mega span.menu-title {
background: url("../../images/arrow3.png") no-repeat left center;
padding-left: 12px;
}chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 14, 2011 at 7:53 am #386310Go to the mega.css file in http://elmipress.com/templates/ja_anion/css/menu/mega.css
Add this code in the end of the file
#ja-megamenu span{
padding-right: 12px;
}
If my post is helpful click on thanks Icon
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
April 14, 2011 at 4:19 pm #386385Thank you, healed. But there is one problem. When I entered some section I cant see first subcategory. How can I correct it? If it’s impossible I must rewind everything. :((
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 14, 2011 at 4:56 pm #386388Go to this file http://elmipress.com/templates/ja_anion/css/menu/mega.css
Replace this Code
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li:first-child a span {
text-indent: -999em;
}
With
.megamenu li.first span {
text-indent:-999em;
}.megamenu li ul .first span {
text-indent:inherit;
}
April 14, 2011 at 6:14 pm #386409incorrect work. :-[ look first subcategory.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
April 14, 2011 at 6:55 pm #386414I’ve not tried this (and cannot cos I only have an ipad today) but instead of all the above you could try as per below
Add this to the end of your template.css
/* Special Buttons */
#ja-mainnav li.home { }
#ja-mainnav li.home a.home {
text-indent: -1000em;
width: 58px;
}
#ja-mainnav li.home .childcontent-inner { background-position: 14px top; /* Realign The Arrow */ }
span.has-image {
min-height: 18px;
}
/* Home Button */
#ja-mainnav li.home a.home { background: url(../images/home.png) no-repeat center !important; }
#ja-mainnav li:hover a.home,
#ja-mainnav li.over a.home,
#ja-mainnav li.active a.home {
background: url(../images/home-l.png) no-repeat center transparent !important;
}Add your icons (please see the patsh and names above for what and where to put them)
In the menu manager go into the home menu and in Paramaters (System) set “Show Page Title” to “No”. Then in Paramaters (JA Extended) set the additional class to “home”
As I said, I have not tested and a few adjustments may be required but in theory it should work. The only issue might be with th tabs, maybe chavan can assist with the final details.
April 14, 2011 at 9:28 pm #386440this version don`t work. home menu hide. but don`t see home icon.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 20 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by eminovpress 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum