-
AuthorPosts
-
omarc79 Friend
omarc79
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 10
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2012 at 10:49 pm #182965Hello,
I’m using JA Brisk version 1.0.0 Stable and I am wondering if it’s possible to change the appearance of a submenu on the main menu from on-click to on-hover, so that when I hover the mouse over the parent menu item, the submenu drops down without a click.
Is this possible?
If so, how can I do it?Thanks,
OCNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 10, 2012 at 6:41 am #475670Hi OC,
Our new version JAT3V3 framework implements Less & Boostrap and apply the default features of Boostrap, so it will use dropdown menu like current instead of hovering to show submenus.
arckoo Friendarckoo
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 112
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
February 4, 2013 at 9:08 am #482316Is there a reason for choosing the Less & Boostrap on-click option (besides it being a default feature)? Like omarc79 I think an on-hover menu would look better… or is it for practical / responsive reasons?
1 user says Thank You to arckoo for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 5, 2013 at 5:09 am #482457<em>@arckoo 358594 wrote:</em><blockquote>Is there a reason for choosing the Less & Boostrap on-click option (besides it being a default feature)? Like omarc79 I think an on-hover menu would look better… or is it for practical / responsive reasons?</blockquote>
You can try as below :
+ Download and extract my attached file
+ Copy it
<blockquote>templates/ja_brisk/js</blockquote>
+ Open head.php on this path
<blockquote>templates/ja_brisk/tpls/blocks/head.php</blockquote>
and add new script below
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>templates/ja_brisk/js/menu.js"></script>
Let me know if it helps
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
February 5, 2013 at 3:04 pm #482533Hello,
is it working very well.
Thank you very much for this useful tip.But it’ll be stable on tablet and on other smart phone ?
Thank in advance.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
February 8, 2013 at 12:46 pm #482879Ok thank.
We’ll check this soon, and comeback to you if there is a problem.
Thank anyway.
claytoncollie Friendclaytoncollie
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 4
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 2 posts
March 4, 2013 at 8:09 pm #485313https://github.com/CWSpear/twitter-bootstrap-hover-dropdown
Save the min.js file to your template’s js folder and manually insert the .min.js file callout into your header.
Change the word hover to toggle at the end of this file.
should be changed to
1 user says Thank You to claytoncollie for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by claytoncollie 11 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum