-
AuthorPosts
-
cirix Friend
cirix
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 5
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 8, 2011 at 6:40 pm #161176How Can I have a icon on menu?
because in Parameters (Basic) on Menu Image does not work!many thanks
bye
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 9, 2011 at 4:33 am #380433Hi,
My solution is:
– Open <joomla url>templatesja_sulfurja_menusBase.class.php file
– Replace
if ($this->getParam('menu_images') && $iParams->get('menu_image') && $iParams->get('menu_image') != -1) {
to
$menu_image = $iParams->_registry['_default']["data"]->menu_image;
if ($menu_image != "-1") {
– Replace
$txt = '<img src="images/stories/'.$iParams->get('menu_image').'" alt="'.$tmp->name.'" title="'.$tmp->name.'" /><span class="menu-title">' . $tmp->name . '</span>';
to
$txt = '<img src="images/stories/'.$menu_image.'" alt="'.$tmp->name.'" title="'.$tmp->name.'" /><span class="menu-title">' . $tmp->name . '</span>';
1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
cirix Friendcirix
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 5
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 10, 2011 at 4:28 pm #380751Many Thanks to khoand
But now I have This problem see on image
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
May 5, 2011 at 7:47 am #389916You don’t need change in that file. To get the image shown, you can update the parameters for jamenu in file templates/ja_sulfur/ja_vars_1.5.php, in //Main navigation block
[PHP]
$japarams = JA_Base::createParameterObject(”);
$japarams->set( ‘menutype’, $tmpTools->getParam(‘menutype’, ‘mainmenu’) );
$japarams->set( ‘menu_images_align’, ‘left’ );
$japarams->set( ‘menupath’, $tmpTools->templateurl() .’/ja_menus’);
$japarams->set(‘menu_title’, 0);
//enable to show menu icon
$japarams->set(‘menu_images’, 1);
//Make the icon as background
$japarams->set(‘menu_background’, 1);
[/PHP]Some style should be updated to make the icon wel-displayed
1 user says Thank You to Khanh Le for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Khanh Le 13 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum