-
AuthorPosts
-
trombonegirl Friend
trombonegirl
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2015 at 4:08 am #205736I would like to add commas between the extra field results. See picture. Where / how can I do this? I’m using Joomla! 3 and the Mitius template.
Here is a page that shows the extra fields. http://musicprosmanitoba.ca/index.php/component/k2/item/54-karin-carlson
Thanks!
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 22, 2015 at 4:19 am #567830Hi there
# You can use css content:
# Or you can also work with K2 template override to customize their views.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 22, 2015 at 4:19 am #732936Hi there
# You can use css content:
# Or you can also work with K2 template override to customize their views.Thank you,
Viet Vutrombonegirl Friendtrombonegirl
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2015 at 4:23 am #567832Thanks for that speedy reply. I am very familiar with CSS, but don’t understand your brief message. Is the class I want to target called “content”? And how would I specify adding a comma? More details about that, and the override, would be appreciated. Thanks!
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 22, 2015 at 4:42 am #567835Hi there
Please provide your FTP access. I’ll help you work on that.Thank you,
Viet Vu1 user says Thank You to jooservices for this useful post
trombonegirl Friendtrombonegirl
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 11, 2015 at 7:22 pm #570186I solved it. I used Firebug to isolate the code that was the list of instruments, and then added this:
div.itemExtraFields ul li span a:after { content: ","; }
div.itemExtraFields ul li span a:last-child:after { content: ""; }Hopefully this helps someone. You can see the result here: http://musicprosmanitoba.ca/index.php/component/k2/item/54-karin-carlson
trombonegirl Friendtrombonegirl
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 11, 2015 at 7:22 pm #735258I solved it. I used Firebug to isolate the code that was the list of instruments, and then added this:
div.itemExtraFields ul li span a:after { content: ","; }
div.itemExtraFields ul li span a:last-child:after { content: ""; }Hopefully this helps someone. You can see the result here: http://musicprosmanitoba.ca/index.php/component/k2/item/54-karin-carlson
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
May 12, 2015 at 1:35 am #570223Glad to hear that.
Yup ! It’s all about basic css that we can play in few seconds with Firebug.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
May 12, 2015 at 1:35 am #735295Glad to hear that.
Yup ! It’s all about basic css that we can play in few seconds with Firebug.Thank you,
Viet VuAuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 9 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How can I add commas between K2 Extra Fields?
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)