-
AuthorPosts
-
radesignprint Friend
radesignprint
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 15, 2009 at 11:30 am #146051hi guys
how are you all? I hope well and fine. I want to add a row to the top and bottom of the page to match the top menu, i mean something like this: http://www.joomlashine.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1
here they have the blue row on the top of the page and bottom of the page too.
can you guys please help me to do the same for this template too.
thanks so much.
regards
prakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
November 16, 2009 at 2:45 am #323654Hi,
Its quite simple.
Open the template.css file located in template/jakay…ii/css/
Under that find these three div-
#ja-header
#ja-mainnav
#ja-footer
Add your background css code in all these three divs and you shall get the background similar to that found on JS.
radesignprint Friendradesignprint
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 16, 2009 at 8:10 am #323709hi prbalge
thanks for your idea, i have done the changes and i get this: http://www.ariana.com.au/arianaprint265/where the page at JS is not like that, what else can i do to make look very similar? i mean the top color goes right to the edge of the page with couple of borders, and the the same goes with the footer?
thank you so much for your help.
regards
prakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
November 16, 2009 at 8:24 am #323711hi,
you have added background to the wrong places. I have stated the divs to which you need to add
the background must be in the parent … while you have like added background to #ja-footer .main
which would be a child of the #ja-footer.Please fix and let me know if it works fine.
radesignprint Friendradesignprint
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 16, 2009 at 8:47 am #323719hi prbalge
this is what i do find: and i have changed this: #ja-header .main { background: #f6f6f6; height: 80px; }
/* HEADER
——————————————————— */
#ja-header { position: relative; z-index: 10; }#ja-header .main { background: #f6f6f6; height: 80px; }
h1.logo, div.logo-text h1 { font-size: 250%; line-height: 1; margin: 15px 0 0; }
h1.logo, div.logo-text { float: left; }
/* Logo Image —*/
h1.logo { height: 45px; width: 236px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
display: block;
height: 45px;
width: 236px;
}h1.logo a span { position: absolute; top: -1000px; }
/* Logo Text —*/
div.logo-text h1 a {
color: #ccc;
font-weight: bold;
letter-spacing: 1px;
text-decoration: none;
}p.site-slogan {
background: #444;
color: #999;
display: block;
font-size: 85%;
letter-spacing: 1px;
margin: 8px 0 0;
padding: 0 5px;
text-align: center;
text-transform: uppercase;
}___________________________________
i am not sure if this is where i am meant to change? i do go to: Open the template.css file located in template/jakay…ii/css/
thanks so much.
regards,
Romalprakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
November 16, 2009 at 11:07 am #323757Him
what you are doing is adding background in the child part.
You need to add background in parent. In the above code.
#ja-header { position: relative; z-index: 10; }
in this you will have to write the color and not in .main
hence your code should look like
#ja-header { position: relative; z-index: 10; background-color: #f6f6f6;}
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by prakash 15 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum