-
AuthorPosts
-
halilibrahimkar Friend
halilibrahimkar
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 21, 2012 at 1:04 pm #177350Hi,
My category name is a few long. it is ending “…” . So i want to change sidebar`s and logo`s “width” together.
I tried it on “layout.css” .sidebar. But category name just slide to right. Background didnt change. So it was bad screen.Thx,
cssyeah Moderatorcssyeah
- Join date:
- June 2006
- Posts:
- 653
- Downloads:
- 73
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 81 posts
May 22, 2012 at 2:24 am #454129Hi halilibrahimkar,
If you want to change the width of the sidebar, you do some steps.
Step 1: Increase padding of the container.
– Open the layout.css file and change padding of the container
body.has-sidebar #container .container-main {
padding-left: 120px; /* Increase this width */
}
Step 2: Increase width of the Sidebar.
– In the layout.css file, you find the following css code section:
#sidebar {
...
width: 120px; /* Increase this width */
}
Tell me if it does not work.
halilibrahimkar Friendhalilibrahimkar
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2012 at 6:08 am #454154cssyeah Moderatorcssyeah
- Join date:
- June 2006
- Posts:
- 653
- Downloads:
- 73
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 81 posts
May 22, 2012 at 6:55 am #454163Sorry you,
You need change the “margin-left: ???px;” in the following css code section.
#sidebar {
margin-left: ???px; /* Change the same your width */
...
width: ???px; /* Increase this width */
}
Thanks.
1 user says Thank You to cssyeah for this useful post
halilibrahimkar Friendhalilibrahimkar
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2012 at 7:36 am #454174thx, i did. But i see “…” again. I added an image.
body.has-sidebar #container .container-main {
padding-left: 150px; /* Increase this width */
}#sidebar {
margin-left:-150px; /* Change the same your width */
...
width: 150px; /* Increase this width */
}Also;
template.css
#logo {
...
width: 150px;
...
}
navigation.css
#mainnav {
left: 150px;
...
}image:
halilibrahimkar Friendhalilibrahimkar
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2012 at 7:41 am #454179or when mouse hover menu, can it slide left to right? as mobile phone`s solution for long music, document`s names.
cssyeah Moderatorcssyeah
- Join date:
- June 2006
- Posts:
- 653
- Downloads:
- 73
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 81 posts
May 22, 2012 at 8:21 am #454193Hi,
Open the template.css file and find this css code section.
#sidebar .menu li a {
...
max-width: 100px; /* Change to 140px */
...
}
🙂
1 user says Thank You to cssyeah for this useful post
May 29, 2012 at 5:18 pm #455387You will also want to update the layout-tablet.css for the “mid size” responsive layout (the one where the sidemenu becomes a dropdown button but before the logo jumps to the top)
#mainnav {
left: (add however many pixels you added to sidebar)
padding-left: (remove however many pixels you added to sidebar)
}Cheers,
Case1 user says Thank You to ncase for this useful post
halilibrahimkar Friendhalilibrahimkar
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 31, 2012 at 10:32 am #455511<em>@ncase 322733 wrote:</em><blockquote>You will also want to update the layout-tablet.css for the “mid size” responsive layout (the one where the sidemenu becomes a dropdown button but before the logo jumps to the top)
#mainnav {
left: (add however many pixels you added to sidebar)
padding-left: (remove however many pixels you added to sidebar)
}Cheers,
Case</blockquote>I try this but there was some problem. Please, try bottom code.
For tablet, change layout-tablet.css
#mainnav .menu-inner {
left: 165px; (add however many pixels you added to sidebar)
right: 255px;
}Thats OK.
halilibrahimkar Friendhalilibrahimkar
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 31, 2012 at 10:49 am #455512<em>@Pixel Shot 321240 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
Open the template.css file and find this css code section.
#sidebar .menu li a {
...
max-width: 100px; /* Change to 140px */
...
}
:)</blockquote>
Also change for subcategories
#sidebar .menu ul li a {
max-width: 70px; (change here)
}Sanyam Jain FriendSanyam Jain
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
August 3, 2012 at 11:36 pm #463118its not working for me! :((
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
August 4, 2012 at 6:23 am #463141Hi orangeinfomedia,
Have you follow all advice suggest by Pixel Shot?
Please pm me your site and access information (ftp/admin) so I can take a look.Regards
AuthorPostsViewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Wall Crasher 12 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum