-
AuthorPosts
-
brenot Friend
brenot
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 223
- Downloads:
- 202
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 67
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 3 posts
December 27, 2011 at 6:42 pm #172207How can I insert a content-mass-top position?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 27, 2011 at 6:53 pm #431430<em>@brenot 291502 wrote:</em><blockquote>How can I insert a content-mass-top position?</blockquote>
Are you thinking in terms of adding a position as you see within a different JATC Template?I ask because one way you can do this – relatively easily – is download the files from the other JATC Template that has such a position – as well as set up a temporary demo of the template using our [URL=http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/use-jas-demo-builder-as-a-learning-tool/
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
December 27, 2011 at 7:05 pm #431436Hi brenot
As Tom suggested above you can try to use the Demo Builder function to make all your tests
otherwise you can simply add the new position using the Layout override in these two steps
1) Goto template manager –> Ja_Kranos –> Layout Tab –> Click on the default layout you will see this
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/ja.more.js</file>
</scripts>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="2">top-panel</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="header" type="header"></block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav"></block>
<block name="slideshow">slideshow</block>
<block name="masshead">masshead</block>
<block name="contentslider">contentslider</block>
<block name="twitter">twitter</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user5,user6,user7,user8</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="32">
<block name="left1">left</block>
<block name="right1">right</block>
<block name="content-bottom">content-bottom</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="contentslider2">contentslider2</block>
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="27">user9,user10,user11,user12</block>
<block name="botsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="27">user13,user14,user15,user16</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>Modify this layout as showed below adding the part of code in RED
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/ja.more.js</file>
</scripts>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="2">top-panel</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="header" type="header"></block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav"></block>
<block name="slideshow">slideshow</block>
<block name="masshead">masshead</block>
<block name="contentslider">contentslider</block>
<block name="twitter">twitter</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user5,user6,user7,user8</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="32">
<block name="content-mass-top">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="left1">left</block>
<block name="right1">right</block>
<block name="content-bottom">content-bottom</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="contentslider2">contentslider2</block>
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="27">user9,user10,user11,user12</block>
<block name="botsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="27">user13,user14,user15,user16</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>2) Then goto templatesja_kranostemplateDetails.xml and add at the end of positions section this portion of code
<position>content-mass-top</position>
Save the file and clean your JaT3 cache So now you have the content-mass-top position available
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by pavit 12 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum