-
AuthorPosts
-
regin Friend
regin
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 117
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 60
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
August 6, 2013 at 5:50 am #189513Hi
My logo is only showing the top, so I need to make it bigger. However, changing the width+height, makes the menu drop down one line. how do I avoid that?
Regin
vecdom Friendvecdom
- Join date:
- October 2011
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 254
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 6 posts
August 6, 2013 at 4:57 pm #501431I did this and worked in my case….
I added following CSS override in custom.css file inside templates css folder (screenshot attached below)
/* adjust size of the link element to your sizes */
.logo-image h1 a {
height: 60px;
width: 231px;
}/* set logo container size to your logo width plus padding so navigation doesn't overlap with it */
#t3-header .row .span2 {
width: 240px;
}/* set navigation container with to auto so it auto adjusts and doesn't force overlap with logo container */
/* align navigation to the left */#t3-header .row .span10 {
width: auto;
float: left;
}/* align navigation to the right on all screens large enough to accommodate logo and navigation on the same line */
@media (min-width: 1185px) {
#t3-header .row .span10 {
float: right;
}
}Screenshot of location of the custom.css:
-
3 users say Thank You to vecdom for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 2, 2013 at 10:19 pm #504281Thank you vecdom, that worked.:)
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by thomascollado 11 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum