-
AuthorPosts
-
June 22, 2008 at 2:14 pm #129996
I want to put a full width logo banner above the Navigation bar.
Also, how do I get rid of the Ja logo altogether?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 23, 2008 at 4:20 am #255367You can do it following way :
Open index.php file , find following code section at about line 106 :
<!-- BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div id="ja-mainnavwrap">
<div id="ja-mainnav">
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (0); ?>
</div>
</div>
<!-- END: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
change to :
<!-- BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div id="ja-mainnavwrap">
<div style="float:right;">
<!-- insert logo here -->
</div>
<div id="ja-mainnav">
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (0); ?>
</div>
</div>
<!-- END: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
June 23, 2008 at 2:48 pm #255542I’m using the “narrow” option – what code do I use to display my logo (800×118) across the top above the navigation bar? I used <img src=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl();?>/images/vglogo.gif”> and it doesn’t display. When I enter the width and heigth it displays small on the right.
I want it centered (I could change the image size) running across the entire nav bar.
Thanks for your help!
cgc0202 Friendcgc0202
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 2244
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 206
- Thanked:
- 262 times in 1 posts
June 23, 2008 at 10:20 pm #255669[Note: Sorry, the strategy below is for teh long of JA Teiine II. I am not sure if it works for yourr template.]
<em>@jasonyohon 61411 wrote:</em><blockquote>I’m using the “narrow” option – what code do I use to display my logo (800×118) across the top above the navigation bar? I used <img src=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl();?>/images/vglogo.gif”> and it doesn’t display. When I enter the width and heigth it displays small on the right.
I want it centered (I could change the image size) running across the entire nav bar.
Thanks for your help!</blockquote>
Why not just create the logo as you want, then save its as logo.png
the in the template.css
Administrator => templates =>ja_teline_ii => css =>he
change:
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat; => background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat;
Also, make appropriate changes to the template.css to center the logo:
#ja-headerwrap
{
}/* orig changed added */#ja-header {
height: 100px;
line-height: normal;
position: relative;
}/* orig height: 80px; changed added */h1.logo, h1.logo-text
{
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
font-size: 100%;
}/* orig changed added */h1.logo a
{
width: 278px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat;
position: absolute;
height: 80px;
top: 10px;
left: 0;
}/* orig background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat; top: 20px; height: 42px; changed added */
Cornelio
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 24, 2008 at 3:53 am #255701Hi jasonyohon !
Please send url of your site.Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
September 14, 2008 at 8:24 pm #270480Did you manage to solve this? if so please mark this as solved, if not and you still need help please post here again and include your joomla version, template verison and a description of your problem if different from before.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Menalto 16 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum