-
AuthorPosts
-
birkenstam Friend
birkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 11, 2013 at 1:42 pm #186670Hi guys,
i have created 2 layout a while ago.
now i want to add some postions to my layout 2.
please see screenshots: postion-16, postion-20, postion-21, postion-22 and footnav.
i want to add to my layout2how can achive this?
warm regards Birken
-
pavit Moderator
pavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 11, 2013 at 7:20 pm #489578Hi
You need to edit some files to add new module positions at your layout
Please take a look at the JaT3V3 Documentation about adding a module position to a layout.
Hope that helps to solve your problem
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 13, 2013 at 9:28 am #489744oh very difficult to understand that documentaion, could anyone simplify the explantion?
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 13, 2013 at 11:13 am #489750Hi
To add new positions at the layout ( Layout2 ) you need to add a new spotlight in the layout.php
Example
goto this folder ja_brisktplsdefault.php
Default Layout has these blocks
<?php $this->loadBlock ('header') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('slideshow') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('masshead') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('spotlight-1') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('mainbody') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('spotlight-2') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('spotlight-3') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('navhelper') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('footer') ?>
So you will need to add new blocks , in your case new spotlight blocks
So add for example the spotlight 4 <?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-4’) ?>
Then in templatesja_brisktplsblocks copy the spotlight-1.php and rename it to spotlight-4.php
open the file spotlight-4.php
[PHP]defined(‘_JEXEC’) or die;
?>
<?php if ($this->countModules(‘position-1’) || $this->checkSpotlight(‘spotlight-1’, ‘position-2, position-3, position-4’)) : ?>
<!– SPOTLIGHT 1 –>
<section class=”wrap ja-sl ja-sl-1″>
<div class=”container”><?php if($this->countModules(‘position-1’)) : ?>
<div class=”<?php $this->_c(‘position-1’) ?>”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘position-1’) ?>” style=”raw” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php
$this->spotlight (‘spotlight-1’, ‘position-2, position-3, position-4’) — change these to new positions name
?>
</div>
</section>
<!– //SPOTLIGHT 1 –>
<?php endif ?>[/PHP]Open templatesja_brisktemplateDetails.xml and add the new positions you created
<position>position-18</position>
<position>position-19</position>
<position>position-20</position>
<position>position-21</position>
<position>position-22</position>
<position>position-23</position>Hope was clear
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 20, 2013 at 3:12 pm #490537Hi Pavit,
thx for taking time for me 🙂
does your example acctully work for me so i can just copy it?
Warm regards Birken
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 20, 2013 at 3:36 pm #490542Hi
I made an example ( working example ) to show how works the layout positioning
Anyway before make any changes take a copy of the files that you will modify and try to play around the configuratons.
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 20, 2013 at 3:42 pm #490544hi pavit,
sorry for my stupidity but i dont understand your answer. will your example work for me?
(i will backup offcourse before i mak any changes)
Warm regards Birken
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 20, 2013 at 3:57 pm #490545<blockquote>will your example work for me?</blockquote>
Yes it will works
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2013 at 11:54 am #490582Hi, i allredy have a spotlight-4.php and it looks like this, should i add something to it?
[PHP]
<?php if ($this->checkSpotlight(‘spotlight-4’, ‘position-13, position-14, position-15’)) : ?><!– SPOTLIGHT 2 –>
<section class=”wrap ja-sl ja-sl-4″>
<div class=”container”>
<?php
$this->spotlight (‘spotlight-4’, ‘position-13, position-14, position-15’)
?>
</div>
</section>
<!– //SPOTLIGHT 2 –>
<?php endif ?>[/PHP]
And for the deafult.php it look like this should i add this code <?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-4’) ?> in it?
[PHP] <body>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘header’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘slideshow’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘masshead’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-1’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘mainbody’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-2’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-3’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-4’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘navhelper’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock (‘footer’) ?>
</body>[/PHP]
My xml file allredy have the postions in it.
<position>position-0</position>
<position>position-1</position>
<position>position-2</position>
<position>position-3</position>
<position>position-4</position>
<position>position-5</position>
<position>position-6</position>
<position>position-7</position>
<position>position-8</position>
<position>position-9</position>
<position>position-10</position>
<position>position-11</position>
<position>position-12</position>
<position>position-13</position>
<position>position-14</position>
<position>position-15</position>
<position>position-16</position>
<position>position-17</position>
<position>position-18</position>
<position>position-19</position>
<position>position-20</position>
<position>position-21</position>
<position>position-22</position>
<position>position-23</position>sorry but i am not a coder so i having dificulty to understand. so what should i add?
warm regards
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 21, 2013 at 3:58 pm #490590Hi
You have to works on default.php file
You need to add the <?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-4’) ?> to that file and save it
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2013 at 10:19 am #490688hi, i added <?php $this->loadBlock (‘spotlight-4’) ?> to ja_brisktplsdefault.php upöloaded it but no change.
any ideas why?
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2013 at 2:33 pm #490718i added the spotight 5 and 6 and fotnav and i can now see some thngs but for soem reason things in the modules dont line up properly. any ideas why?
birkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2013 at 3:08 pm #490723hi again,
after adding spotlight5 and 6 and footnav i got it nearly working please see picture lay1.jpg what i try to achive picture lay2.jpg is what i got it to look now.
why is not lay2.jpg look like the same as lay1.jpg
warm regards B
-
phong nam Friend
phong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
April 23, 2013 at 7:14 am #490781Hi birkenstam,
You did great with adding new blocks into Default layout. It seems that there ia still small issue with css styles of new assigned modules. Can you send me a PM with your admin for fixing your issue ?
Regards,
—
Leobirkenstam Friendbirkenstam
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 59
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 24, 2013 at 12:09 pm #490933hi Leo.
i have pmd you 😉
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 17 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by phong nam 11 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum