-
AuthorPosts
-
Andrew Winkler Friend
Andrew Winkler
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 725
- Downloads:
- 206
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 291
- Thanked:
- 34 times in 2 posts
January 19, 2016 at 8:25 am #852679For both pagespeed and privacy reasons, I want to use the two social modules in JA Biz (‘social’ and ‘social-footer’) without using the Addthis Javasript. I’ve changed the module settings to the following:
<div class="addthis_toolbox"> <a class="addthis_button_facebook_follow" href="http://facebook.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a> <a class="addthis_button_twitter_follow" href="https://twitter.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a> <a class="addthis_button_rss_follow" href="http://www.busybeedeli.com.au/?format=feed&type=atom"><i class="fa fa-rss"></i></a> </div>
but they did not work. The icons don’t link to the correct URL.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 19, 2016 at 6:58 pm #858050Hi,
I have changed directly on your site from Social module(head-social position)
from
<div class="biz-social"> <a class="addthis_button_facebook_follow" href="http://facebook.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a> <a class="addthis_button_twitter_follow" href="https://twitter.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a> <a class="addthis_button_rss_follow" href="http://www.busybeedeli.com.au/?format=feed&type=atom"><i class="fa fa-rss"></i></a> </div>
to
<div class="biz-social"> <a href="http://facebook.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a> <a href="https://twitter.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a> <a href="http://www.busybeedeli.com.au/?format=feed&type=atom"><i class="fa fa-rss"></i></a> </div>
Now, you can see the link is working without Addthis, apply the same that with footer social module.
Regards
Andrew Winkler FriendAndrew Winkler
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 725
- Downloads:
- 206
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 291
- Thanked:
- 34 times in 2 posts
January 20, 2016 at 6:24 pm #863491That is great and greatly appreciated. However, after copying and pasting the code from the ‘social’ module to the ‘foot-social’ module, the latter still only displays the default Joomlart social links. The ‘social’ module though is perfect now. Thank you very much.
Andrew Winkler FriendAndrew Winkler
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 725
- Downloads:
- 206
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 291
- Thanked:
- 34 times in 2 posts
January 29, 2016 at 4:30 am #871134That is great and greatly appreciated. However, after copying and pasting the code from the ‘social’ module to the ‘foot-social’ module, the latter still only displays the default Joomlart social links. The ‘social’ module though is perfect now. Thank you very much.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 2, 2016 at 2:41 am #873985Have you solved the problem on your site? I checked the social footer and header of your site and it’s working fine. Let me know if you have any further assistance.
-
Andrew Winkler Friend
Andrew Winkler
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 725
- Downloads:
- 206
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 291
- Thanked:
- 34 times in 2 posts
February 2, 2016 at 2:31 pm #874388Sorry, my mistake. The module I have a problem with is this:
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 3, 2016 at 7:59 am #875164Go to backend of your site -> find Media module and change that code
<!-- AddThis Follow BEGIN --> <div class="addthis_toolbox"> <a class="addthis_button_facebook_follow" addthis:userid="joomlart"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a> <a class="addthis_button_twitter_follow" addthis:userid="JoomlArt"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a> <a class="addthis_button_rss_follow" addthis:userid="joomla.org/rss.html"><i class="fa fa-rss"></i></a> </div> <script type="text/javascript" src="//s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthis_widget.js#pubid=ra-523d4894767843b5"></script> <!-- AddThis Follow END -->
Andrew Winkler FriendAndrew Winkler
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 725
- Downloads:
- 206
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 291
- Thanked:
- 34 times in 2 posts
February 12, 2016 at 1:54 pm #881903That code you provided would display the AddThis JavaScript based module which I don’t want. I’ve changed it to the code used in the two social modules with the result that nothing gets displayed in the media module at all.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 15, 2016 at 6:29 am #883154Add this script below media module and it will run without AddThis script
<div class="addthis_toolbox"> <a href="http://facebook.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i>Facebook</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i>Twitter</a> <a href="http://www.busybeedeli.com.au/?format=feed&type=atom"><i class="fa fa-rss"></i>RSS</a> </div>
October 17, 2016 at 5:04 pm #977212Hello
I had the same problem. In the module Social I have change this:
<div class="addthis_toolbox">
To your solution: <div class="biz-social"> <a href="http://facebook.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-facebook"> <a href="https://twitter.com/busybeedelicomo"><i class="fa fa-twitter"> <a href="http://www.busybeedeli.com.au/?format=feed&type=atom"><i class="fa fa-rss">
Now everything has vanished
I’m working local on my computer, thanks for an advice.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 18, 2016 at 2:18 am #977360Hi,
Just wondering if your issue has been solved? I see the social module is showing on your site.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 8 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
How do I configure the two social modules in JA Biz without Addthis Javascript
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)