-
AuthorPosts
-
schuller Friend
schuller
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 12, 2009 at 3:43 am #145960How a change date and last update in top page? This one:
Thursday, Nov 12th / Last update:07:16:07 AM GMT
And how i change: You are here: Home
I need to change because i´ll go translater this item.
I hope
Tanks
prakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
November 12, 2009 at 4:18 am #323348Hi
To change the date open this file
templatesja_teline_iiilayoutsblocksheader.phpfind this code
<p class="ja-day">
<?php
echo "<span class="day">".date ('l')."</span>";
echo "<span class="date">, ".date ('M')." ".date ('d').date ('S')."</span>";
?>
</p><p class="ja-updatetime"><span><?php echo JText::_('Last update')?></span><em><?php echo $this->getLastUpdate(); ?></em></p>
this defines the date and time.
For changing You are here: open this file
templatesja_teline_iiilayoutsblocksmainnav.phpFind this
<div class="ja-breadcrums">
<strong><?php echo JText::_('You are here')?></strong> <jdoc:include type="module" name="breadcrumbs" />
</div>This shows you the you are here…
schuller Friendschuller
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 12, 2009 at 10:35 pm #323438Hi tanks.
But i need chaneg for my country DATE, eg. Sexta, 13, Nov. Portuguese-Brazil.How do i do it?
prakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
November 13, 2009 at 2:38 am #323450To change the date to portuguese
This method applies only if you do not have language set up and are using en language in Joomla config but the site is in Portuguese.
in the language folder / en-GB / en-GB.ini
There you will see date format just below that you have things like
SAT=Sat
SATURDAY=Saturday
SUN=Sun
SUNDAY=Sundayhere you simply change it to say say like SATURDAY=Sexta
now in the earlier code I showed you
echo "<span class="day">".date ('l')."</span>";
this will change… instead you will have to call date formats…
<?php $now = &JFactory::getDate(); echo $now->toFormat('%A'); ?>
For formats… in the en-GB on top you will see Date formats see what all you want to call and use the above code and just change the %
Hope it answers your query
schuller Friendschuller
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 13, 2009 at 3:31 am #323454Hi,
I have language set up in Portuguese and the file Pt-BR.ini and en-GB.ini are configured as shown below, but not show the correct date, in Potuguese method.
Sáb
SATURDAY=Sábado
SUN=Dom
SUNDAY=Domingo
MON=Seg
MONDAY=Segunda
TUE=Ter
TUESDAY=Terça
WED=Qua
WEDNESDAY=Quarta
THU=Qui
THURSDAYprakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
November 13, 2009 at 3:46 am #323456hi,
see the attached screen shot…
This is how I achieved it…
<p class="ja-day"><?php $now = &JFactory::getDate(); echo $now->toFormat('%A'); ?>
<?php
echo "<span class="day">".date ('l')."</span>";
echo "<span class="date">, ".date ('M')." ".date ('d').date ('S')."</span>";
?>
</p>
Like I said you will need to remove thisecho "<span class="day">".date ('l')."</span>";
echo "<span class="date">, ".date ('M')." ".date ('d').date ('S')."</span>";and replace it with the JFactory code that I have mentioned in the first line
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by prakash 15 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum