-
AuthorPosts
-
November 24, 2009 at 7:57 am #146301
Hello Guys,
I just had created a site using JA Mona on my localhost. I want to know how to add another module position across User 6. See the attachment. I need help.
Thank You,
-Mic
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
November 26, 2009 at 3:44 am #325024Hello Mic!
Now, You open the file: “/templates/ja_mona/index.php” and try to find a section code at line 125 and 129:
[PHP]
<!– CONTENT SLIDE –>
<div id=”ja-content-slide” class=”clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user6″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<!– //CONTENT SLIDE –>
[/PHP]and replace:
[PHP]
<!– CONTENT SLIDE –>
<div id=”ja-content-slide” class=”clearfix”>
<div class=”ja-user6-left”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user6″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<div class=”ja-user6-right”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user6-right” style=”xhtml” />
</div>
</div>
<!– //CONTENT SLIDE –>
[/PHP]and add my rules in the template.css file:
.ja-user6-right{
float:right;
width:30%
}
.ja-user6-left{
float:left;
width:70%
}
You’ll put a module on the “user-right” position/
November 26, 2009 at 8:13 am #325036Hello tienhc,
Thanks alot. I got it. Nice Answer..
-Mic
January 26, 2010 at 1:48 am #330377I tried doing this and it did not work and now the background image floats and is on top of my text? I changed all the code back to how it was and reset my cache. I have no idea what is going on? Any help would be appreciated
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 28, 2010 at 8:53 am #330719Yes, if possiable please give me the link to your site
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 14 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to add another Module position across User 6.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)