-
AuthorPosts
-
April 17, 2008 at 11:59 am #127629
Hi,
I am using JA Hedera on a Joomla 1.5 installation. How can I add banner to Ja Hedera?
Thx
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
April 19, 2008 at 3:13 am #245975Hi benjaminkramer !
Yes .It isn’t difficult ! Where do you want to add banner ?April 19, 2008 at 8:50 am #245998Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
April 23, 2008 at 9:30 am #246525you open index.php file in folder templates/ja_hedera folder . find code section :
<div id="ja-search">
<!-- add banner to here -->
............
</div>
omniapublishing Friendomniapublishing
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 1, 2009 at 3:15 pm #325416it I put the banner position there, the banner is view under the search module….
how can I do to have banner near the logo?lamvt Friendlamvt
- Join date:
- December 2006
- Posts:
- 265
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 52 times in 46 posts
December 1, 2009 at 3:29 pm #325418Could you send your live site, allow us to help you
omniapublishing Friendomniapublishing
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 1, 2009 at 3:51 pm #325422Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
December 2, 2009 at 7:01 am #325479Hi omniapublishing
– open templates/ja_hedera/index.php file, find following code section:
<h1 class="logo"><a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?>"><?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?></a></h1>
and change to:
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?>"><?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?></a>
<div class="ja-banner">
<!-- define new position here-->
</div>
</h1>
– open template.css file, find following code section (line 915):h1.logo {
font-size:300%;
height:60px;
left:20px;
margin:0;
padding:0;
position:absolute;
top:0;
width:262px;
}and change to:
h1.logo {
font-size:300%;
height:80px;
left:20px;
margin:0;
padding:0;
position:absolute;
top:0;
width:702px;
}– add following code section to the end of template.css file:
.ja-banner {
position: relative;
float: left;
}Here you can add some styles for your banner.
omniapublishing Friendomniapublishing
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 2, 2009 at 9:43 am #325519i have solved:
on index.php
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?>"><?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?></a>
</h1><div class="ja-related">
<?php if ($this->countModules('related')) : ?><jdoc:include type="modules" name="related" style="xhtml" />
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
on template.css i have add:
.ja-related {
position: absolute;
margin: 10px 5px 5px 0;
float: left;
left: 225px;
} -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by omniapublishing 14 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum