-
AuthorPosts
-
dpchap015 Friend
dpchap015
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 300
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 57
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
October 11, 2013 at 10:51 am #191304hi…
i want to add follow buttons in my music site at language switch position(near search)..just like the template argo..
check this atttachment and link.
http://joomla-templates.joomlart.com/ja_argo/index.php/en/what to do ???????
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
October 13, 2013 at 8:56 am #508832Hi dpchap015,
You can get it simply with few steps below:
1. Go to administration >> set Editor – None in Default Editor option of Global Configuration.
2. Create a Custom HTML module named (i.e) “Follow” at “followus” position with the AddThis follow embed codes
3. Open templatesja_muzictplsblocksheader.php file, and put below code at 86th line:
<!-- // Follow Us -->
<?php if($this->countModules('followus')): ?>
<div id="followus-block" class="dropdown parent span2 nav-connect">
<a data-toggle="dropdown" href="#" class=" dropdown-toggle">
<i class="icon-plus"></i><?php echo "FollowUs"; ?>
</a>
<div class="nav-child dropdown-menu">
<div class="dropdown-menu-inner">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('followus') ?>" style="T3Xhtml" />
</div>
</div>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<!-- //End of Follow Us -->
4. Create a custom.css file at templates/ja_muzic/css/ path, and put below overridden css styles into:
/*Add Argo's followus style on JA Muzic template*/
#followus-block.span2 {
width: 75px;
float: right;
}#followus-block {
margin-top: 15px;
}#followus-block a.dropdown-toggle {
color: #fff;
border-top: 0;
text-shadow: none;
text-transform: uppercase;
text-decoration: none;
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient(enabled=false);
}#followus-block .dropdown-menu {
-webkit-box-shadow: none;
-moz-box-shadow: none;
box-shadow: none;
border: 0;
min-width: 200px;
width: 270px;
height: 50px;
margin-top: 10px;
}#followus-block .t3-module {
margin-bottom: 10px;
}#followus-block .nav-child.dropdown-menu:before {
content: '';
display: inline-block;
border-left: 7px solid transparent;
border-right: 7px solid transparent;
border-bottom: 7px solid #ccc;
border-bottom-color: white;
position: absolute;
top: -6px;
}#followus-block .custom {
margin: 7px 0 0 7px;
}5. Save and the result.
Note Make sure you backup the files before editing.
dpchap015 Frienddpchap015
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 300
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 57
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
October 14, 2013 at 5:38 am #508875thanks… but buttons comes when i click the followus.. not on hover…..:((
need onhover property same like menu`s+ it will use the space of the search container.
when we click in the search buttonphong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
October 16, 2013 at 3:03 pm #509183Hi dpchap015,
The dropdown of Follow us module on JA Argo template is depended on the hover effect of our T3 Mega Menu, because the layout of JA Argo mainnav can allow us to use the <ul>, <li> tags of dropdown menu.
So that, using the click effect on Follow us module on JA Muzic template is most potential solution i can suggest you in this case.
carlos andres cruz Friendcarlos andres cruz
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 11
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 7
October 17, 2013 at 4:53 pm #509364Excuse me, I did everything step by step, but nothing happened. Do you think is because my site have development mode enabled. In that case how is the directions. ThankYou.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
October 18, 2013 at 1:30 am #509386Hi Carlos,
No. It is not related to enabled development. Indeed, you should assign the Custom HTML module (containing AddThis codes) to followus position, not newsticker.
Please follow my steps carefully again and don’t forget to inform the result.
dpchap015 Frienddpchap015
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 300
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 57
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
October 21, 2013 at 5:16 am #509641<em>@Leo Burnetts 393857 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi dpchap015,
The dropdown of Follow us module on JA Argo template is depended on the hover effect of our T3 Mega Menu, because the layout of JA Argo mainnav can allow us to use the <ul>, <li> tags of dropdown menu.
So that, using the click effect on Follow us module on JA Muzic template is most potential solution i can suggest you in this case.</blockquote>
hi Leo Burnetts
the on onhover option is not possible
then can we use slide right or left like the search button. when we click on it it will slide left and the search box carry the follow button in it.
so how to use this property for follow/share buttons.phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
October 21, 2013 at 10:03 am #509675Hi dpchap015,
In my opinion, it will be better if you put the +FollowUs button appear between Search box and Login. By that way, the Search box will not be overlapped by +FollowUs button when clicking on and we will save time without writing more js scripts.
dpchap015 Frienddpchap015
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 300
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 57
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
October 21, 2013 at 2:04 pm #509708<em>@Leo Burnetts 394514 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi dpchap015,
In my opinion, it will be better if you put the +FollowUs button appear between Search box and Login. By that way, the Search box will not be overlapped by +FollowUs button when clicking on and we will save time without writing more js scripts.</blockquote>
this is not the solution..
i already put it between those two buttons..but
requirement is how we can make it like the search button ..
dont worry about js.. just guide me how to do it?;)phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
October 22, 2013 at 3:20 am #509783Hi dpchap015,
<blockquote>but requirement is how we can make it like the search button ..</blockquote>
The effect of left slide on Seach box is defined by the css styles:
.wrap.toolbar #head-search-block form .search input:focus {
width: 230px;
background-image: url("../images/ico/ico-search-hover.png");
color: #fff
}.wrap.toolbar #head-search-block form .search input {
background: transparent url("../images/ico/ico-search.png") no-repeat 12px center;
-webkit-border-radius: 0;
-moz-border-radius: 0;
border-radius: 0;
-webkit-transition: all .4s linear;
-moz-transition: all .4s linear;
-o-transition: all .4s linear;
transition: all .4s linear;
-webkit-box-shadow: none;
-moz-box-shadow: none;
box-shadow: none;
border: 0;
width: 10px;
height: 30px;
text-indent: 20px;
margin: 8px 0 0;
}in templatesja_muziccsstemplate.css file.
But, actually the FollowUs doesn’t contain the element of form so that you want need to use the additional scripts to get that effect. As i mentioned above that this request is not under our limited customization support policies, you should work or hire an experienced developer to help you handling this customization.
dpchap015 Frienddpchap015
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 300
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 57
- Thanks:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
October 23, 2013 at 5:37 am #509923<em>@Leo Burnetts 394644 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi dpchap015,
The effect of left slide on Seach box is defined by the css styles:
.wrap.toolbar #head-search-block form .search input:focus {
width: 230px;
background-image: url("../images/ico/ico-search-hover.png");
color: #fff
}.wrap.toolbar #head-search-block form .search input {
background: transparent url("../images/ico/ico-search.png") no-repeat 12px center;
-webkit-border-radius: 0;
-moz-border-radius: 0;
border-radius: 0;
-webkit-transition: all .4s linear;
-moz-transition: all .4s linear;
-o-transition: all .4s linear;
transition: all .4s linear;
-webkit-box-shadow: none;
-moz-box-shadow: none;
box-shadow: none;
border: 0;
width: 10px;
height: 30px;
text-indent: 20px;
margin: 8px 0 0;
}in templatesja_muziccsstemplate.css file.
But, actually the FollowUs doesn’t contain the element of form so that you want need to use the additional scripts to get that effect. As i mentioned above that this request is not under our limited customization support policies, you should work or hire an experienced developer to help you handling this customization.</blockquote>
i know about this css main thing is that js. anyway thanks
thanks.. :-[AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by dpchap015 11 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
how to add follow buttons near search position
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)