-
AuthorPosts
-
danilo58 Friend
danilo58
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 16, 2013 at 4:33 pm #187557Hi
I need change the size width of the block slideshow, to add another block to the right position like this image
sorry for my english, I’m from Argentina
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 16, 2013 at 5:30 pm #493018Hi
Go to your template manager — Ja_Mendozite_Default — Layout Tab — Default Layout edit as shown below
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="slideshow" type="module" main-inner="1" style="raw">slideshow</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user5</block>
<block name="topsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user6</block>
<block name="topsl3" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">user7</block>
</blocks>Change to
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="topsl4" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">slideshow,slideshow2</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user5</block>
<block name="topsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user6</block>
<block name="topsl3" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">user7</block>
</blocks>In your templates/Ja_Mendozite/templateDetails.xml add the new position slideshow2
<position>slideshow</position>
<position>slideshow2</position>Save all, clean your Jat3 cache and you have a new position called slideshow2 right to the slideshow
Regards
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
danilo58 Frienddanilo58
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 20, 2013 at 2:24 pm #493386Ok, but how can I change the percent between the positions, in the firebug analysis its appears an element.style width 50%, but I cannot find this style, can you help me?
thanks
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
May 20, 2013 at 2:49 pm #493394Hi
Now you have in the default layout
<block name="topsl4" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">slideshow,slideshow2</block>
add this special=”left” specialwidth=”25″ to assign the 25 % to the slideshow position and remaining 75% to the slideshow2 position
<block name="topsl4" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw" special="left" specialwidth="25">slideshow,slideshow2</block>
For any reference HERE you can find the Wiki on T3 framework
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
april4t Friendapril4t
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 4, 2013 at 12:51 am #504453I thanked your post because it helped me understand things further, but if I use this tecnique of using the spotlight instead of modules, then the mega menu pulldowns no longer work properly – they pull down behind the slideshow…:((
<em>@pavit 373076 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
Go to your template manager — Ja_Mendozite_Default — Layout Tab — Default Layout edit as shown below
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="slideshow" type="module" main-inner="1" style="raw">slideshow</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user5</block>
<block name="topsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user6</block>
<block name="topsl3" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">user7</block>
</blocks>Change to
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="topsl4" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">slideshow,slideshow2</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user5</block>
<block name="topsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user6</block>
<block name="topsl3" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" style="raw">user7</block>
</blocks>In your templates/Ja_Mendozite/templateDetails.xml add the new position slideshow2
<position>slideshow</position>
<position>slideshow2</position>Save all, clean your Jat3 cache and you have a new position called slideshow2 right to the slideshow
Regards</blockquote>
1 user says Thank You to april4t for this useful post
april4t Friendapril4t
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 4, 2013 at 3:15 pm #504580Pavit, when I tried your technique of using the spotlight type for the block instead of the module type, my mega-menu pull-downs in the horizontal menu bar end up being obscured by the slideshow module. How do I keep the mendozite mega-menu in the foreground when pulled down?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 5, 2013 at 4:13 am #504635Hi
You may need to change the z-index value so that the div that contains the dropdown menu will have greater value than the slideshow.
april4t Friendapril4t
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 5, 2013 at 6:58 pm #504757Thank you for your reply, but I am still learning and need clarification. I can find the z-index values of the slideshow in the templates css folder, mod_jaslideshowlite.css, ranging from 2 to 900, which is consistent with what I see in firefox for the slideshow. Via firefox inspector for the dropdown – I see a z-index of 1009 nested in the details. Yet in firefox, chrome and some ie versions, the dropdown hides behind the slideshow. There is a mega.css file in the template subdirectories that I could place overrides, but since the z-index value is already larger than the slideshow, I am uncertain what to do. Any ideas?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 6, 2013 at 1:36 am #504777You can post your site’s URL here so that we can look and suggest further 🙂
april4t Friendapril4t
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 6, 2013 at 2:33 am #504789direct URL for my dev site: keypkey.com
thanks Saguaros!
I responded to this older danilo58 thread in case those originally involved were still subscribed to it because it is so similar to my problem. But now I have two threads going, but I still haven’t gotten it resolved. :-[
FYI, The original thread is: Can’t get new module position to show up on same “row” as slideshow in Mendozite
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 6, 2013 at 3:16 am #504796Hi
As I can see the slideshow is appearing behind the dropdown menu:
Could you check it again? or tell me the step so that I can see this issue.
april4t Friendapril4t
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 6, 2013 at 4:37 pm #504888Yes. I fixed it last night with
Adding this to last line in template.css worked!! {.ja-box-right{ z-index:1; !important;}AuthorPostsViewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by april4t 11 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum