-
AuthorPosts
-
timwu1616 Friend
timwu1616
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 20
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 25, 2012 at 6:00 am #174265Hello there,
I am working on JA Kranos template. I am going to select some images for the Slideshow. However, I want to change the background color of body depending on the image’s color. Can you please tell me how to do that?
Thank you very much.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 25, 2012 at 6:21 am #439940Hi
You can change the background from this file /templates/ja_kranos/css/template.css
body#bd {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #000000;
color: #666666;
line-height: 1.6;
}Change the #000000; to another Hex value
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
timwu1616 Friendtimwu1616
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 20
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 25, 2012 at 8:03 am #439951<em>@pavit 302732 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
You can change the background from this file /templates/ja_kranos/css/template.css
body#bd {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #000000;
color: #666666;
line-height: 1.6;
}Change the #000000; to another Hex value</blockquote>
Hi pavit,
Thanks for reply.
That’s right, I’ve found where to change the color. But, is it possible to change it dynamically based on the some condition because I want the color to be different based on the images?Thanks
1 user says Thank You to timwu1616 for this useful post
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
timwu1616 Friendtimwu1616
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 20
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 25, 2012 at 8:28 am #439953<em>@pavit 302748 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
I think that you need some php script to manage this new feature
try to search for some free resource as background rotator
Regards</blockquote>
Yes, I believe so. Can you please show some hints for what the idea is to do this?
Thanks.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
cianouno Friendcianouno
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 2, 2012 at 2:15 pm #446868Hi Pavit,
great solution for background color, but if i wanto put an images as bg insted?
The code could to be this?:
body#bd {
background: none repeat scroll img src="../images/bgimage.jpg";
}
Thank you very much
Enrico .<em>@pavit 302732 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
You can change the background from this file /templates/ja_kranos/css/template.css
body#bd {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #000000;
color: #666666;
line-height: 1.6;
}Change the #000000; to another Hex value</blockquote>
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 2, 2012 at 2:20 pm #446870Hi cianouno
You can use also
body#bd {
background: url("../images/yourimage.xxx") repeat-x scroll left top #ffffff;
}anyway it depends on how you want manage the background
cianouno Friendcianouno
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 3, 2012 at 7:03 am #447052Hi Pavit,
so if i set the code as you say me, the bg change with image… let me try it, and after report here result.
The modify is same for all kind of template? I say this because a try to use Kranos template (see this url http://homecinema.homepc.it/dimsea), and now itry your solution for background….
See u soon
Enrico -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by cianouno 12 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum