-
AuthorPosts
-
kadad Friend
kadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2011 at 5:04 pm #161944khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 25, 2011 at 8:00 pm #383330Hi,
Do you give me your page url?Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
March 25, 2011 at 8:17 pm #383332Can you not use the image button on the content tab and click the align dropdown to position your image?
kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2011 at 8:29 pm #383335It would be easier for me but not for the guy that will have to make articles. If there is no other solution.
Anyway I need the extra field grid and text to be placed another way. So I’ll probably need to make modifications.
kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2011 at 8:31 pm #383336kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2011 at 8:38 pm #383337You are right. It’s easier for me, but not for the guy I’m making the website. If there is no other solution.
I also need the extra field grid to be next to the text. I wil have to change disposition.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 26, 2011 at 3:05 am #383358Hi,
You do following steps:
– Open <joomla url>templatesja_portfolio1htmlcom_k2templatesja_portfolio_blogitem.php file, find and move this code
<?php if($this->item->params->get('itemExtraFields') && count($this->item->extra_fields)): ?>
<!-- Item extra fields -->
<div class="itemExtraFields">
<h3><?php echo JText::_('Additional Info'); ?></h3>
<ul>
<?php foreach ($this->item->extra_fields as $key=>$extraField):?>
<li class="<?php echo ($key%2) ? "odd" : "even"; ?> type<?php echo ucfirst($extraField->type); ?> group<?php echo $extraField->group; ?>">
<span class="itemExtraFieldsLabel"><?php echo $extraField->name; ?>:</span>
<span class="itemExtraFieldsValue"><?php echo $extraField->value; ?></span>
</li>
<?php endforeach; ?>
</ul>
<div class="clr"></div>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
before
<?php if($this->item->params->get('itemImage') && !empty($this->item->image)): ?>
– Open <joomla url>templatesja_portfolio1cssk2.css file, find these code
div.itemExtraFields {
margin: 15px 10px 20px 0; <-- change value
padding: 15px;
border: 2px solid #ddd;
background: #fcfcfc;
float:left; <--add this line
}
div.itemExtraFields ul li span.itemExtraFieldsLabel {
display: block;
float: left;
font-weight: bold;
margin: 0 4px 0 0;
width: 60%; <-- change value
}
kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 5, 2011 at 3:44 pm #384992Thank you for your answer. Sorry to answer so late.
In your explanation, I don’t understand what has to be change in template.css.
I changed the information described in the two last code box you furnished. The extrafield is a bit less large but at the exact same position, which means not integrated in the text.
Maybe I missed something.
kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 7, 2011 at 1:43 pm #385296I managed to place extra field at the right position. Thanx a lot.
I still had to :
– Get rid of date of article and name of author that appears in the middle of the extra field
– To integrate texte and image such as on illustration.
– Get rid of all that appears under textThank again.
kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 12, 2011 at 4:53 pm #385969Any help to close the subject ?
Thanx
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
April 13, 2011 at 9:51 am #386131Hi,
Could you give me a link to your page that has extra field? I can’t find such page on your site.kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 13, 2011 at 12:57 pm #386184khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
April 17, 2011 at 6:42 am #386705<em>@kadad 232828 wrote:</em><blockquote>
Get rid of date of article and name of author that appears in the middle of the extra field
</blockquote>
– Open <joomla url>templatesja_portfolio1htmlcom_k2templates ja_portfolio_blogitem.php file, remove this code
<div class="blog-post-date clearfix">
<?php
$stringDate = JHTML::_('date', $this->item->created , JText::_('DATE_FORMAT_LC3'));
$arrdate = explode(" ", $stringDate);
?>
<span class="date"><?php echo $arrdate[0]; ?></span>
<div class="month-year">
<span class="month"><?php echo substr($arrdate[1], 0, 3); ?></span>
<span class="year"><?php echo substr($arrdate[2], 0, 4); ?></span>
</div>
</div>– Replace this code
<h3><?php echo JText::_('Additional Info'); ?></h3>with
<?php
$stringDate = JHTML::_('date', $this->item->created , JText::_('DATE_FORMAT_LC3'));
$arrdate = explode(" ", $stringDate);
?>
<h3><?php echo substr($arrdate[1], 0, 3); ?>-<?php echo $arrdate[0]; ?>-<?php echo substr($arrdate[2], 0, 4); ?></h3>
kadad Friendkadad
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 129
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 24, 2011 at 4:28 pm #392706Hi, it’s been a long time since I didn’t came back on that website, and to that thread too.
I made all the change you told me to, and the only thing that appears to move in my articles is the size of extra field’s table.
All the rest doesn’t move an each or doesn’t desappeared as expected.
I can send acces login if needed.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 20 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by kadad 13 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum