-
AuthorPosts
-
Rusell Cerrato Friend
Rusell Cerrato
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 220
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 120
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
June 3, 2012 at 6:17 pm #177789Hello guys, Im using JA Puresite 25 and I want to change the Slider block size to use at least W1830 H400 size un Puresite.
One thing to consider, i change the order of block “slider” to replicate a statick banner effect, as in others templates, so here is the layout code.
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”utf-8″?>
<layout name=”desktop”>
<!–Extra css load for this layout–>
<stylesheets>
<file media=”all”>css/layout.css</file>
<file media=”all”>css/template.css</file>
<file media=”all”>css/modules.css</file>
<file media=”only screen and (max-width:479px)”>css/layout-mobile-port.css</file>
<file media=”only screen and (max-width:735px)”>css/layout-mobile.css</file>
<file media=”only screen and (min-width:736px) and (max-width: 985px)”>css/layout-tablet.css</file>
<file media=”only screen and (min-width:986px) and (max-width: 1235px)”>css/layout-normal.css</file>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/mega.rjd.js</file>
<file>js/jquery/jquery-1.6.4.min.js</file>
<file>js/jquery.masonry.js</file>
<file>js/jquery.mediaqueries.js</file>
<content>jQuery.noConflict();</content>
</scripts>
<blocks name=”top” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”slider” type=”modules” main-inner=”1″>slider</block>
<block name=”header” type=”header” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”topsl” type=”spotlight” main-inner=”2″ specialwidth=”25″ special=”left”>user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name=”topsl1″ type=”spotlight” main-inner=”2″ specialwidth=”25″ special=”left”>user5,user6</block>
<block name=”topsl2″ type=”spotlight” main-inner=”2″ specialwidth=”25″ special=”left”>user7,user8</block>
<block name=”topsl3″ type=”spotlight” main-inner=”2″>position-2</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”middle” main-inner=”1″ fixheight=”0″ colwidth=”25″>
<block name=”right1″>position-7, position-5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”bottom” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”botsl” type=”spotlight” main-inner=”1″>contactus</block>
<block name=”navhelper” type=”navhelper”></block>
<block name=”botsl1″ type=”spotlight” main-inner=”2″ specialwidth=”50″ special=”left”>user9,user10,user11,user12</block>
<block name=”botsl2″ type=”spotlight” main-inner=”2″ >user13,user14</block>
<block name=”footer” main-inner=”1″ type=”footer”></block>
<block name=”masonry” type=”masonry” no-wrap=”1″ no-main=”1″></block>
</blocks>
</layout>So the effect is as shown on the image here..
Where I want to increase the size of “slider” block to use at least W1830 H400 or the maximum with size I can use with puresite.
I got a little closer changing someparameters on /templates/ja_puresite/css/modules.css file, and I was able to increase the size of the block, but it only move it to the rigth and not centered.
I believe this is the block where changes needs to happen, but Im not sure what to write on or change.. also theres something about “masonry” which I dont really understand whats its business with this template or layout.
Can some one please help me?
best regards!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 5, 2012 at 6:35 am #456005Hi rcerrato,
Could you send me URL of site you’re working on? It’s better with a closer look.
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Rusell Cerrato FriendRusell Cerrato
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 220
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 120
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
June 7, 2012 at 5:00 am #456401sorry Saguaros, I had a possess day, this is my site.
http://www.corpladylee.com/webfundacion/
the image on the top is a “slider” position. youl notice by looking at this http://www.corpladylee.com/webfundacion/?tp=1
you will notice spaces around the image on slider.. I need to remove all spaces.. and also take the menu, rigth below the image on slider position.
please have a look at my ilustration here, all painted on red, I need to be able to cover it with the image on slider.. so no spaces around.
please help!
regards.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 7, 2012 at 5:25 am #456404Add this code to this Css http://www.corpladylee.com/webfundacion/templates/ja_puresite/css/template.css
#ja-slider .main {
margin: 0;
max-width: 100%;
padding: 0;
width: 100%;
}#ja-slider .main .main-inner1 , #ja-slider .moduletable-inner {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
}#ja-slider div.ja-slider {
padding: 0 !important;
text-align: center;
}
Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
Rusell Cerrato FriendRusell Cerrato
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 220
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 120
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
June 7, 2012 at 5:58 am #456408Great! looks nice.
Thanks guys!
rgds
digimax001 Frienddigimax001
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 27, 2012 at 11:33 pm #465533Hey I’ve inserted the same code into my template css… I was wondering how I make it centred?
http://coastallivinghomes.matilda.net.au/index.php/about-us#
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 28, 2012 at 1:30 am #465535Hi digimax001,
Which one you want to make center? and please set Compress CSS in Template manager to No. We shall check this for you.
Regards.
kayz Friendkayz
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 127
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
September 3, 2012 at 2:20 am #465998Hi i am having a similar problrm.
I want to size the slider to be the same as the width of the template 1000px,
How can i do this without downloading all the pictures?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 5, 2012 at 6:50 am #466190Dear kayz,
Did you try with Chavan’s suggestion above?
AuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 12 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum