-
AuthorPosts
-
sugiarto Friend
sugiarto
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 91
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
November 25, 2008 at 3:40 am #135671Hi all,
Logo space in Teline II is only width:278px and height:42px.
I changed height to 150px in template.css but it collaps with menu.How to change this space withought collap with menu?
Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Sugiarto.questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
November 25, 2008 at 4:31 am #280209Hi Sugiarto
Find the following code in your template.css file and change the width, height and top pixel sizes until you get the desired result:
ho.logo a {
width: 278 px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no repeat;
position: absolute;
height: 42px;
top: 20px;
left: 0;
Hope that helps!
Chrissugiarto Friendsugiarto
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 91
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
November 25, 2008 at 9:32 am #280233Hi Chris,
Thanks for your reply.
I have already do that, but the problem is if I set height to much it will collaps with menu.
Here is the attachment from my local web.Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Sugiarto.
questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
November 25, 2008 at 9:59 am #280240I think there must be a total depth limit?
Have you tried to set ‘top’ to 0px too?
sugiarto Friendsugiarto
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 91
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
November 25, 2008 at 3:31 pm #280276Hi Chris,
Thanks for your replied.
Yes I have set top to 0px, but it only moved logo a bit higher, but the menu is not going down, so logo and menu still collaps.
Here are the code on my template.css
#ja-headerwrap {
}#ja-header {
height: 80px;
line-height: normal;
position: relative;
}h1.logo, h1.logo-text {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
font-size: 300%;
}h1.logo a {
width: 450px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat;
position: absolute;
height: 100px;
top: 0px;
left: 0px;
}h1.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;
}h1.logo-text a {
outline: none;
position: absolute;
top: 15px;
left: 5px;
letter-spacing: 1px;
font-weight: bold;
}p.site-slogan {
margin: 0;
padding: 1px;
color: #999999;
position: absolute;
top: 52px;
left: 15px;
letter-spacing: 1px;
}Regards,
Sugiarto.bennitos Friendbennitos
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1717
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 39
- Thanked:
- 474 times in 407 posts
November 25, 2008 at 3:46 pm #280278You will have to change your header size aswell, that makes the menu move down:
change in your template.css file around 797:
#ja-header
height:80px;
line-height:normal;
position:relative;
}
Change the item marked in red.
1 user says Thank You to bennitos for this useful post
sugiarto Friendsugiarto
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 91
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
November 26, 2008 at 12:55 am #280320Hi Bennitos,
Thanks, it worked.
Rgrds,
Sugiarto.sugiarto Friendsugiarto
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 91
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
November 26, 2008 at 12:58 am #280321Hi Chris,
Problem is now solved with Bennito’s helps, anyway thanks for your helps:)
Regards,
Sugiarto.questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
November 27, 2008 at 8:31 am #280470Hi sugiarto
<em>@sugiarto 92270 wrote:</em><blockquote>Problem is now solved with Bennito’s helps, anyway thanks for your helps:)
</blockquote>Glad to hear you got it fixed! Good luck with the rest of the site.
Cheers
ChrisAuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by questbg 16 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to change space for logo
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)