-
AuthorPosts
-
unvacancier Friend
unvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2015 at 8:41 am #204776Hello,
I need to resize the background of the JACM to make it responsive.
i found the html line but where can i change it ?
<div style="background-image: url(";/images/pastaparty1.png"); background-size: auto 100%;"
to
<div style="background-image: url(";/images/pastaparty1.png"); background-size: 100%;"
Many thanks.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 18, 2015 at 9:36 am #563548Hi there
If you already have html than you apply your css into custom.css
Or may know i what’s exactly you are looking for ?Thank you,
Viet Vuunvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2015 at 9:55 am #563553jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 18, 2015 at 10:17 am #563558Hi there
Base on your screenshot. I can see we can use this css selector
.acm-hero.style-2.show-intro {
background: ....
}
You can increase css selector detail if needed.Thank you,
Viet Vuunvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2015 at 10:32 am #563561i’ve tried this code but it seems not working
/*background responsive hero style2*/
.acm-hero.style-2.show-intro {
background-image: url("/images/pastaparty1.png");
background-size: 100%;
}it really strange because it works only if i change it on HTML code (and not the css one) when i inspect code with firebug
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 18, 2015 at 10:36 am #563564Hi there
Your css custom.css is working. Just because css priority is not higher.
You can try to use !important here. Or make it higher priority.
Update:
Please try with this selector
.home-restaurant .t3-wrapper .sections-wrap #section-556 div.acm-hero.style-2.show-intro {}
Thank you,
Viet Vuunvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2015 at 10:57 am #563569i akready tried with !important but not working
i try this too
/*background responsive hero style2*/
.home-restaurant .t3-wrapper .sections-wrap #section-556 div.acm-hero.style-2.show-intro {
background-image: url("/images/pastaparty1.png");
background-size: 100%;
}and this
/*background responsive hero style2*/
.acm-hero.style-2.show-intro {
background-image: url("/images/pastaparty1.png");
background-size: 100%;!important;
}unvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2015 at 11:09 am #563572Is the problem can be the script used here : uber/acm/hero/js/script.js ?
if (imgWidth / imgHeight > screenWidth / screenHeight) {
hero.css('background-size', 'auto 100%');
} else {
hero.css('background-size', '100% auto');jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 19, 2015 at 1:10 am #563665Hi there
Should be. Would you mind try to modify that js file ?
Thank you,
Viet Vuunvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 19, 2015 at 9:54 am #563735yes i can but it for all modules which use this script.
i just need for this module.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 20, 2015 at 3:35 am #563850Hi there
Please try to use this js after above js triggered.
jQuery('#section-484 .acm-hero.style-2.show-intro').css('background-size: 100%');
Thank you,
Viet Vuunvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 20, 2015 at 9:15 am #563897Sorry but where i must change this code ?
directly in the js script ? or in the custom.css file ?
Thanks.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 21, 2015 at 9:17 pm #564059Hi there
It’s js than you can put it into js file.Thank you,
Viet Vuunvacancier Friendunvacancier
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 148
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 27, 2015 at 10:50 am #564835hi,
it seems not working.
i put
jQuery('#section-484 .acm-hero.style-2.show-intro').css('background-size: 100%');
at the end of the script.js file.jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 28, 2015 at 1:21 am #564886Hi there
Please try this
jQuery('.acm-hero.style-2.show-intro').attr('style','background-image: url(http://lioravi.wish-informatique.fr/images/pastaparty1.png); background-size: 100%;');
ps:// I guess you have changed module. Because last time id is 484 but now it’s 556 ?Anyways i have tried to execute above js via console and it works.
Thank you,
Viet VuAuthorPostsViewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)This topic contains 15 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 9 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum