-
AuthorPosts
-
January 19, 2012 at 12:39 pm #172974
Dear JoomlArt staff and helpers,
I have this website i am developing with JA Event 1.7 template with both language FR and EN // language switcher operationnal
I would like just the main banner picture on top to change according to the language so i have 1 banner .jpg in French and 1 banner .jpg in English. Now it is the banner with .jpg in French that is installed.However i don’t know where to program this change from the Administrator board and where to put my .jpg banner picture in English ?
Can you help me please ?
Thanks
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 20, 2012 at 9:19 am #434601Hi
If you have created a page override you can publish your banner module only in the pages of your English menu
January 20, 2012 at 2:10 pm #434637Dear Pavit,
Thanks for your reply but i don’t understand what is page override and someone has touched my website from the Backdoor because now the banner has disappeared and is only visible on the main-page but not anymore on the other pages so could you please put back the banner where it was and tell me what is the solution to get my banner image in both language switch with the language ?
Thanks for your support.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 20, 2012 at 4:09 pm #434643Hi olivercham
I have published both Ja_Slideshow modules in the respective languages menu
through Menu assignment — > Module Assignment Only in the page selected —> Main menu FR flag all pages
The same for the slideshow in english language
Regards
January 20, 2012 at 4:40 pm #434650Dear Pavit,
Thank you but my issue here is about the top banner image (with the logo).
Question : can i create 2 similar templates (copy Ja Event template) and have one with the top banner in French and one with the top banner in English then assign all EN pages to the English template and all FR pages to the French template ?
If yes, then how to have 2 template.Css file so that i can modify the code :
============
/* Logo Image —*/
h1.logo { width: 1000px; height: 170px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logobanner-fr.jpg) no-repeat left;
display: block;
width: 1000px;
height: 170px
}
============and another one with “logobanner-en.jpg”
Thanks
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 20, 2012 at 5:41 pm #434663Hi
I think you can solve in this way
1) Edit your templatesja_eventsblocksheader.php
Now you have
[PHP]<?php
$app = & JFactory::getApplication();
$siteName = $app->getCfg(‘sitename’);
if ($this->getParam(‘logoType’, ‘image’)==’image’): ?>
<h1 class=”logo”>
<a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<?php else:
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’))==”) ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’)));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘sloganText’))); ?>
<div class=”logo-text”>
<h1><a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class=”site-slogan”><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if($this->countModules(‘topheader’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-topheader”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”topheader” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>[/PHP]2) Change it to
[PHP]
<?php if($this->countModules(‘logolang’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-logolang”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”logolang” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if($this->countModules(‘topheader’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-topheader”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”topheader” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>[/PHP]3) In your TemplateDetails.xml you can add the <position>logolang</position>
4) Create a class in the Template.css #ja-logolang with all your preferred settings like padding to adapt at the new position
5) Create 2 new custom-html modules with your logos image 1 for English 1 for French
6) Assign the custom-html module logofrench to the MainMenu Fr pages
7) Assign the custom-html module logoenglish to the MainMenu English pages.
TAKE A BACKUP OF THE header.php before you start to modify it
2 users say Thank You to pavit for this useful post
amandasmith Friendamandasmith
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 18
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 4 posts
January 21, 2012 at 9:34 am #434766<em>@pavit 295810 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
I think you can solve in this way
1) Edit your templatesja_eventsblocksheader.php
Now you have
[PHP]<?php
$app = & JFactory::getApplication();
$siteName = $app->getCfg(‘sitename’);
if ($this->getParam(‘logoType’, ‘image’)==’image’): ?>
<h1 class=”logo”>
<a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<?php else:
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’))==”) ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘logoText’)));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam(‘sloganText’))); ?>
<div class=”logo-text”>
<h1><a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class=”site-slogan”><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if($this->countModules(‘topheader’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-topheader”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”topheader” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>[/PHP]2) Change it to
[PHP]
<?php if($this->countModules(‘logolang’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-logolang”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”logolang” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if($this->countModules(‘topheader’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-topheader”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”topheader” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>[/PHP]3) In your TemplateDetails.xml you can add the <position>logolang</position>
4) Create a class in the Template.css #ja-logolang with all your preferred settings like padding to adapt at the new position
5) Create 2 new custom-html modules with your logos image 1 for English 1 for French
6) Assign the custom-html module logofrench to the MainMenu Fr pages
7) Assign the custom-html module logoenglish to the MainMenu English pages.
TAKE A BACKUP OF THE header.php before you start to modify it</blockquote>
Thanks for information
January 21, 2012 at 12:19 pm #434774AMAZING !!
It Works perfectly well !
Thanks for your great support Pavit.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by olivercham 12 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum