-
AuthorPosts
-
James Weston Friend
James Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2014 at 9:41 am #195036Hi Guys,
Have changed my logo space by adding this code:
.logo-image a {
background-image: url(“../images/logo.png”);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 600px;
height: 61px;
}The logo is now the right height but increasing the width has not increased the space for the logo and so only half the logo shows.
Any ideas on what I have missed?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 21, 2014 at 4:52 pm #523790So that I can try to best assist you, please temporarily set “Optimize CSS” to “No” within your Template Manager–General settings
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:23 pm #523795Thanks Tom, have done that. One other quick thing. In the past you gave me directions on how to put banner ads in the search position. Will those instructions be basically the same for this template?
Jim
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:25 pm #523797<em>@origomedia 412669 wrote:</em><blockquote> One other quick thing. In the past you gave me directions on how to put banner ads in the search position. Will those instructions be basically the same for this template?
Jim</blockquote>
It definitely should …. Just in case –> How To Create A New Module Position
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:27 pm #523799Thanks Tom will give that a go tomorrow. Will try and fix the logo tonight if you are able to point me in the right direction.
Jim
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:32 pm #523800With regard to your logo issue, try this . . .
Within your custom.css file, add the following CSS rule . . . .
.logo-image {
float: left;
margin-left: -50px;
overflow: hidden;
}You can increase the pixel value of the “margin-left” property if you want to move the logo even further to the left.
I would also increase the “height” value of the logo image to the following CSS rule within your custom.css file
– for example. . .
.logo-image a {
background-image: url("../images/logo.png");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 75px;
width: 600px;
}Hope That Helps
🙂
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:44 pm #523807Thanks Tom, brilliant as always. BTW is my fav.icon showing when you look at the site? For some reason on my computer it showed up yesterday in the error page when I couldn’t access the template manager section but today does not appear on the main site.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:46 pm #523808<em>@origomedia 412681 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks Tom, brilliant as always. BTW is my fav.icon showing when you look at the site? For some reason on my computer it showed up yesterday in the error page when I couldn’t access the template manager section but today does not appear on the main site.</blockquote>
I am not seeing a favicon image – if that is what you are referring to.
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2014 at 5:47 pm #523809ok thanks i will try and put it some more folders. I have put it everywhere I normally put it so must have missed one.
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2014 at 4:12 am #523854Hi Tom,
I looked at the link and then looked at my old forum posts where you helped me last time. I guess with the new template things are a bit different.
Anyway I decided to put the banner in Newsticker and then try and change the newsticker padding and the like in the css file. I have got somewhat there but cannot find where to further change the newsticker code so that the banner appears the right size and is centered to the site. http://www.jakartacocktailweek.com
Really keen to solve this myself if you could suggest the right files for me to be looking in.
Jim
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
February 22, 2014 at 5:45 am #523867go to this File: /templates/ja_muzic/css/template.css
1. Replace this code
.wrap.toolbar { position: absolute; width: 100%; background: #000 height: 50px; border-bottom: 1px solid #222 top: 0; left: 0; padding: 0; }With
.wrap.toolbar { position: absolute; width: 100%; background: #000; height: 75px; border-bottom: 1px solid #222; top: 0; left: 0; padding: 0; }2. Go to this File: /templates/ja_muzic/css/template.css
Replace this Code
.t3-mainnav { background: #000 margin-top: 51px; border-bottom: 5px solid #e73628 }with
.t3-mainnav { background: #000 margin-top: 75px; border-bottom: 5px solid #e73628 }1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2014 at 6:04 am #523869Hi Chavan,
Thanks for the input. I did that but it moved the banner down the page. Did i miss something out?
Jim
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
February 22, 2014 at 6:27 am #523870Go to this File: /templates/ja_muzic/css/template.css
Replace this code
.wrap.toolbar { position: absolute; width: 100%; background: #000 height: 75px; border-bottom: 1px solid #222 top: 0; left: 0; padding: 0; }
with
.wrap.toolbar {
position: absolute;
width: 100%;
background: #000000;
height: 75px;
border-bottom: 1px solid #222222;
top: 0;
left: 0;
padding: 0;
}James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2014 at 6:32 am #523871did that but still the same 🙁
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 18 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by James Weston 10 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum