-
AuthorPosts
-
November 7, 2010 at 3:33 am #156138
Hi I have read the wiki and can see how to create a position based on the existing positions, however.
I want to create a new position that is basically the same as User 5 but below the content.
IE between content and User7-9 positions.
Appreciate your help
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
November 22, 2010 at 4:34 am #363669As I understand, you want to create a new position below the content and the first right column (for the default layout, main + 2 right cols). To get this, you can update your layout xml file like this.
1. Change the first right cold (right1) to right inset (inset2) block
2. Add new block, name (content-mass-bottom)So the middle blocks should be
<blocks name=”middle”…>
…
<block name=”inset2″>left</block>
<block name=”content-mass-bottom”>new-pos</block>
…
</blocks>For more information about the middle blocks, you could find in this chart:
http://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_Template_Framework/Guides#The_JA_Purity_II_layoutsNovember 22, 2010 at 11:28 am #363712Hi I tried this but it dodnt work, here is my XML code.
Appreciate your help, you can see the page here: http://c2conline.com.au/mos-faq/self-deployment?tp=1
Also notice that the styling has gone (typography button 1,2,3 overlap)
?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="1">top-panel</block>
<block name="topbar" type="topbar"></block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" style="raw" wrap-inner="1">slideshow</block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" style="rounded" main-inner="3">user1,user2,user3</block>
<block name="highlight" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="1">user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" special="right" specialwidth="33" main-inner="1">user5,user6</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="33" main-inner="3">
<block name="inset2">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom">new-pos</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user7,user8,user9,user10,user11</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
November 23, 2010 at 4:04 am #363806Hi,
I just made a guideline for you change the layout xml to suit with your site. Here is a full sample xml you could apply to your site:
[php]
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”utf-8″?>
<layout name=”desktop”>
<!–Extra css load for this layout–>
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name=”top” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”top-panel” type=”modules” style=”raw” main-inner=”1″>top-panel</block>
<block name=”header” type=”header” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”mainnav” type=”mainnav” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”cpanel” type=”usertools/cpanel”></block>
<block name=”slideshow” type=”modules” style=”raw” >slideshow</block>
<block name=”topsl” type=”spotlight” style=”rounded” main-inner=”3″>user1,user2,user3</block>
<block name=”highlight” type=”modules” style=”raw” main-inner=”1″>user4</block>
<block name=”topsl1″ type=”spotlight” special=”right” specialwidth=”33″ main-inner=”1″>user5,user6</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”middle” colwidth=”33″ main-inner=”3″>
<block name=”inset2″>left</block>
<block name=”right2″>right</block>
<block name=”content-mass-bottom”>content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”bottom” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”botsl” type=”spotlight” main-inner=”1″>user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name=”navhelper” type=”navhelper”></block>
<block name=”footer” type=”footer”></block>
</blocks>
</layout>
[/php]Please remember to publish some module into position “content-mass-bottom”
November 23, 2010 at 6:54 am #363828Hi Just wanted to say thank you that worked and I appreciate your help.
Now I just need to figure out why the styling looks so bad inside the modules at that position?
Thanks
Dean
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 14 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum