-
AuthorPosts
-
iaweb Friend
iaweb
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 135
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 8, 2013 at 6:02 am #185638If anybody can guide me to creating (or moving an existing module position) on the right of the logo flush on the right … as outlined in the attachment, in MERO, I would highly appreciate it.
Thanks
Heiko
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 12, 2013 at 3:24 am #486107You can follow my suggestions below
Open templates/ja_mero/tpls/blocks/header.php file
from
<!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span8">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
change to
<!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
<?php if ($this->countModules('new_postion')) : ?>
<div class="span8">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('new_postion') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
Open templates/ja_mero/templateDetails.xml file
find
<position>head-search</position>
change to
<position>head-search</position>
<position>new_postion</position>
iaweb Friendiaweb
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 135
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2013 at 5:31 pm #486917Thanks for this, it comes very close, but not 100%, as this puts the position below the Logo and not next to it…
Anything I missed on this?
Really appreciate the help.
Heiko
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 19, 2013 at 4:00 am #486961Don’t worry about that i shall help you out of it. Please pm me url, admin access and ftp account on your site
iaweb Friendiaweb
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 135
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 19, 2013 at 8:07 am #486984Just sent you the info by PM, thanks a lot for the help…
Heiko
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 20, 2013 at 8:17 am #487159<em>@iaweb 365131 wrote:</em><blockquote>Just sent you the info by PM, thanks a lot for the help…
Heiko</blockquote>
I have checked and changed on this file
Open /templates/ja_mero/tpls/blocks/header.php file
from
<?php if ($this->countModules('header_right')) : ?>
<div class="span8">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('header_right') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
change to
<?php if ($this->countModules('header_right')) : ?>
<div class="span7">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('header_right') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
I have published module on header_right position on your site. It’s working as fine, you can check it again.
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
iaweb Friendiaweb
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 135
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 20, 2013 at 10:51 am #487191Hello and thanks a million for the help, just one tiny little extra request, how can I make this new module align to the right? it’s at the moment somehow centered, but I would like it aligned all the way to the right, so it lines up with the other graphics further down…
Thanks again for all the help and sorry if I am a pest…
Heiko
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 21, 2013 at 7:06 am #487296Here you go
Open /templates/ja_mero/tpls/blocks/header.php file
and configured to change css class on file
from
<!-- HEADER -->
<header id="ja-header" class="wrap ja-header">
<div class="container">
<div class="row"><!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
<?php if ($this->countModules('header_right')) : ?>
<div class="span7">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('header_right') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
</div>
</div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->
change to
<!-- HEADER -->
<header id="ja-header" class="wrap ja-header">
<div class="container">
<div class="row-fluid"><!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
<?php if ($this->countModules('header_right')) : ?>
<div class="span8">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('header_right') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
</div>
</div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->
Let me know the result
4 users say Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
iaweb Friendiaweb
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 135
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2013 at 12:27 pm #487602works perfectly now, thank you very much…
Heiko
AuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by iaweb 11 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to create new module position on the right side of the Logo?
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)