-
AuthorPosts
-
July 23, 2010 at 12:47 pm #152799
i need to create new module position like this site which is above the logo? how can i do that please any one help me.
screen shot http://j.imagehost.org/0243/above-logo.jpg
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 27, 2010 at 9:20 am #350886Hello pls open the file: templates/ja_teline_iii/layouts/blocks/header.php
and try to add the following code at top of the file;
[PHP]
<?php if( $this->coundModules(‘toptop’) ) : ?>
<div class=”toptop”>
<div class=”main”><div class=”inner clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”toptop” />
</div>
</div></div>
<?php endif; ?>
[/PHP]after done the template will have a new position named is “toptop”
Gooduck
July 29, 2010 at 3:53 am #351129is that enough? I tried adding this ?tp=1 at the end of my url, but the position toptop dia not appear…
July 29, 2010 at 5:31 pm #351200<em>@tienhc 187813 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello pls open the file: templates/ja_teline_iii/layouts/blocks/header.php
and try to add the following code at top of the file;
[PHP]
<?php if( $this->coundModules(‘toptop’) ) : ?>
<div class=”toptop”>
<div class=”main”><div class=”inner clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”toptop” />
</div>
</div></div>
<?php endif;?>
[/PHP]after done the template will have a new position named is “toptop”
Gooduck</blockquote>
i did the same also no changes in the new postion. is there missing anything?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 2, 2010 at 8:37 am #351461Hello
You must to put modules on the toptop position, if have not any modules putting on this, you can see this position via check with this ?tp=1
September 30, 2010 at 9:33 am #357170The right code should be:
[PHP]<?php if( $this->countModules(‘toptop’) ) : ?>
<div class=”toptop”>
<div class=”main”><div class=”inner clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”toptop” />
</div>
</div></div>
<?php endif; ?>[/PHP]
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by shiller 14 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum