-
AuthorPosts
-
May 23, 2011 at 7:25 am #164318
Hello,
I started to use JAT3 and think its very cool but i have some problem with understanding blocks and positions.
In ja_t3_blank template I want to create new positon for module (slideshow), beetween horizontal menu navigation and top spotlight, but dont know how. Here’s the images to understand what I need:to look like this:
Please help….Thanks
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
May 24, 2011 at 8:11 am #392615Hi,
You add this code into default layout (login backend > Extensions > Template manager > your template > Layout tab > edit default layout)
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" style="raw">slideshow</block>
before
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
May 24, 2011 at 9:09 am #392639Hello,
to create new position for slideshow
You need to goto admin login->template manager->Your Template-> Layout-> Default -> Edit default layout
Write this code
<block name=”slideshow” type=”modules” style=”raw”>slideshow</block>
Before this code:-
<block name=”topsl” type=”spotlight” main-inner=”1″ style=”JAxhtml”>user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
June 14, 2011 at 5:23 pm #396337In this situation suppose I wanted to add 2 sections where you have marked “Slideshow” in red – a slideshow on the left and 2 other blocks one on top of the other (so totally 3 new blocks) – kind on like in http://www.rosemontmedia.com
How would you do that?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
June 14, 2011 at 6:13 pm #396340<em>@virusudha 247029 wrote:</em><blockquote>In this situation suppose I wanted to add 2 sections where you have marked “Slideshow” in red – a slideshow on the left and 2 other blocks one on top of the other (so totally 3 new blocks) – kind on like in http://www.rosemontmedia.com
How would you do that?</blockquote>
Hi,
– You add this code into default layout (login backend > Extensions > Template manager > your template > Layout tab > edit default layout)
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" style="raw">slideshow, user</block>
before
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
– You set slideshow module’s position is slideshow, and set position of two module is user1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
June 15, 2011 at 3:38 am #396390Thanks, but suppose I want 2 blocks in the user position stacked one on top of the other then what do i do?
like you will see in http://www.rosemontmedia.com there are 2 widgets next to the slideshowkhoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
June 16, 2011 at 6:42 pm #396750<em>@virusudha 247101 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks, but suppose I want 2 blocks in the user position stacked one on top of the other then what do i do?
like you will see in http://www.rosemontmedia.com there are 2 widgets next to the slideshow</blockquote>
You just create 2 modules and set their position is user. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by khoand 13 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum