-
AuthorPosts
-
May 1, 2010 at 3:11 am #150781
Hi,
I have been looking all around to figure out how to edit the width the boxes on user 1 and 4.
I would like to place my advertisement on position user4.Please help me.
http://tinypic.com/r/2vm7juw/5
Thanks
toymaker Friendtoymaker
- Join date:
- April 2010
- Posts:
- 123
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 45 times in 32 posts
May 3, 2010 at 6:08 pm #342530Hi volkanalgin,
The width of this modules is being set from inside the Top spot Light file (topsl.php) using a function from the helper inside the lib folder.The good news is that this function uses a parameter for a special width column. Changing this to 50, makes your “special column” (the one in the right) take up 50% of the space, thus making the left column adjust to the remaining 50%.
so… enough talk… go ahead and open layouts/blocks/topsl.php and check the following code on line 3
$botsl = $this->calSpotlight ($spotlight,100, 30, 'right');
meaning…
100 = max width available
30 = width of your special column
right = your special columnSo go ahead and change the special column width to 50
$botsl = $this->calSpotlight ($spotlight,100, 50, 'right');
And there you go… fixed 🙂
Let me know if it works for you
Peace,
Gabriel1 user says Thank You to toymaker for this useful post
May 3, 2010 at 10:29 pm #342547Hi tony thank you so much . i have been looking for a way to figure this out… i was on topsl.php before but never paid attention to the first lines.
thank you 🙂
best regards,
Volkanbkmja Friendbkmja
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 18, 2010 at 4:19 pm #350173Hi,
Found this thread and hoping it can help solve an issue. Trying to specify fixed widths for top spotlight position on a template that has up to five positions available. Right now the modules split up the space evenly depending on number of modules. Need to force some to be bigger than others. Probably three module positons like 50, 25, 25.
Thanks in advance.
charles99 Friendcharles99
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 314
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 50 times in 6 posts
July 21, 2010 at 12:42 am #350360i know what you are seeking to do but I am not sure if your can do it with the t# framework? Now I could be wrong but normally you would only have to set the percentage in the module.php file.
Module Position Breakdown…
1 : 100
2 : 50 50
3 : 50 25 25Meaning if you was using a 3 modules layout the first two module would be assigned 25% each of the space from left to right and the third module would get the remaining 50% of the space again working from left to right. Again we are still learning how Joomlart does things. You could also ask tech for a override format that allows one to do just what you are seeking to do…
1 user says Thank You to charles99 for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by bkmja 14 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum