-
AuthorPosts
-
December 7, 2012 at 10:01 am #182898
see image attachment
-
Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 8, 2012 at 9:23 am #475534HI jongkon,
Currently, the width of this JA Sliteshowlite module is set to be full with the width of template so that if you want to enlarge it, you should change the width of this template.
December 9, 2012 at 9:53 am #475604Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 10, 2012 at 7:06 am #475675Hi jongkon,
That .main class is defined in base css file in JAT3 plugin: /plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/css/layout.css, at line 15:
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 1200px;
position: relative;
width: 980px;
}
If you want to make change in this class, please edit the overridden file in template folder: templatesja_universitycsslayout.css by adding:
.main {
/// add your changes here
}
By editting this overridden file, your template will not be affected when you update JAT3 framework.
dulcepagotto Frienddulcepagotto
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 11, 2012 at 6:34 am #475791I found out if I CHANGE: <div id=”ja-slideshow” class=”wrap “>
<div class=”main clearfix”>
TO: <div id=”ja-slideshow” class=”wrap “>
<div class=”1”>
The image size of ja slideshow lite custom in Ja University will enlarge to full screen,
but I looked everywhere and didn’t find it. HELP ME IF YOU KNOW, PLEASEdulcepagotto Frienddulcepagotto
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 11, 2012 at 6:19 pm #475878Better and more easy, go to : extensions/template manager/ja university/layout/default – edit
change this line: <block name=”slideshow” style=”raw”>slideshow</block>
to:
<block name=”slideshow” no-main=”1″ >slideshow</block>G T FriendG T
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 445
- Downloads:
- 223
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
April 4, 2013 at 12:14 pm #488822<em>@Saguaros 349671 wrote:</em><blockquote>HI jongkon,
Currently, the width of this JA Sliteshowlite module is set to be full with the width of template so that if you want to enlarge it, you should change the width of this template.</blockquote>
How do I change width of the template?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 5, 2013 at 2:57 am #488897Hi,
You can try to change the width of class main as above 🙂
ncunico Friendncunico
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
June 25, 2013 at 9:10 pm #496926Hi All,
I made as write down here:
Better and more easy, go to : extensions/template manager/ja university/layout/default – edit
change this line: <block name=”slideshow” style=”raw”>slideshow</block>
to:
<block name=”slideshow” no-main=”1″ >slideshow</block>but I saw it was a ugly solution.. then tried to switch back to the original (<block name=”slideshow” style=”raw”>slideshow</block>)
but it didn’t work and now I have a light blue background and no masks anymore…PLEASE COULD SOMEONE HELP ME SWITCH BACK TO DEFAULT?
Thanks!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 26, 2013 at 4:13 am #496969Did you try to clean JAT3 cache after rolling back?
ncunico Friendncunico
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
June 26, 2013 at 7:07 am #496987Hi Saguaros,
I found the entire “genuine” code and fixed the mess..
But still.. how do I enlarge the gallery to have full screen images and what size will the images be?
I’m still loking for this ansewer in the forum but with no succes..I will PM you my user+psw ,
Thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 26, 2013 at 7:53 am #496995Hi,
Try this way:
– Open file: /templates/ja_university (default template)/css/template.css
– Add this css rule:
#ja-slideshow .main {
width: 1200px !important; //change to your desired value
}
– Clean JAT3 cache.
ncunico Friendncunico
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
June 27, 2013 at 1:58 pm #497175Hi Saguaros,
I tried but it doesn’t solve the problem… I just want to get rid of the grey mask and have the image full width (the borders of the image have to touch the border of the browser…).
Waiting for support…
Thanks,
N
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 1, 2013 at 4:08 pm #497529Hi,
So how many pixels do you want to set for width of this slideshow? Since as default layout of this template, the max-width is 1200px, if you want to change with a greater value, pls go to file: layout.css, you will see the ‘.main‘ css class and set your desired value for max-width attribute.
Then also change above value.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)This topic contains 14 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 11 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
-