-
AuthorPosts
-
mikel2004 Friend
mikel2004
- Join date:
- January 2012
- Posts:
- 201
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 51
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2014 at 8:50 am #195843Hi!
I wish to hide a grey bar below the ja-news-featured module at frontpage.
Look the capture:I try with this code but I hide all the articles in category blog pages too:
.ja-teline-wrap {
background-image: url(“../../../images/stripe-bg-2.png”);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: none;
}My URL site is: http://veintiuno.czoom.co/
So, what can I do?Thanks!
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 17, 2014 at 9:25 am #526931Right place in the css. Your looking to remove an image and part of the css you highlight provides an image……so……maybe delete or comment out /* the code */ that calls the image. Try that and it will work as you want.
mikel2004 Friendmikel2004
- Join date:
- January 2012
- Posts:
- 201
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 51
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2014 at 9:42 am #526934Yes, I write this code in custom.css and I get to hide the image, but, with this code I hide the articles in category blog pages too.
Do you understand?So, I need to change this code to ONLY hide the image, do you understand? can you help me? what can I do?
.ja-teline-wrap {
background-image: url(“../../../images/stripe-bg-2.png”);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: none;
}Thanks
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 17, 2014 at 9:46 am #526935Don’t use display:none; – if you do you hide all of .ja-teline-wrap
What you need to do is hide or remove only the imageChange the css in custom.css to
.ja-teline-wrap {
background-image: none;
}
mikel2004 Friendmikel2004
- Join date:
- January 2012
- Posts:
- 201
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 51
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2014 at 11:50 am #526960And, how can I use .ja-teline-wrap {display: none; only for frontpage? Or another code to hide the white space between modules?
Look the image below:
Thanks!
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
March 17, 2014 at 12:04 pm #526964Go to this File: /templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/css/custom.css
Replace this code
.ja-teline-wrap {
background-image: none;
background: none;
}
with
.ja-teline-wrap {
background-image: none;
background: none;
margin-bottom:0px;
}
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 17, 2014 at 12:07 pm #526965As I said earlier : if you use display:none; then ALL of .ja-teline-wrap will be hidden including any content.
When you search for the css using Chrome, don’t just look at the first style. Styles may repeat through the css to do different things so scroll down the right hand element box and see what else may be effecting the style on screen
Remember margins and padding from a previous question? That’s a hint. Look at those and test it. 🙂
If you only want it for the front page then you’ll need to read up on Joomla Page Class Suffix, and using class suffixes.
mikel2004 Friendmikel2004
- Join date:
- January 2012
- Posts:
- 201
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 51
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2014 at 12:11 pm #526967Ohhhh!!!
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!Very very thanks!
AuthorPostsViewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by mikel2004 10 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum