-
AuthorPosts
-
Walter Doljar Friend
Walter Doljar
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 60
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 2, 2014 at 9:12 am #193400I would like to have the mainmenue (and the logo) always at the top of the screen – even when scrolling the content.
How can i fix this part of the template on the top of the screen?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 2, 2014 at 3:23 pm #517173Yes, you can try to do this way
Open templates/ja_lens/css/template.css file and add new script
#wrapper {
padding-top: 59px;
}#header {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #1A1A1A;
border-bottom: 1px solid #2A2A2A;
color: #CCCCCC;
height: 59px;
position: fixed;
top: 0;
z-index: 2000;
}2 users say Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Walter Doljar FriendWalter Doljar
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 60
- Downloads:
- 75
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 3, 2014 at 2:42 pm #517287<em>@Ninja Lead 404237 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes, you can try to do this way
Open templates/ja_lens/css/template.css file and add new script
#wrapper {
padding-top: 59px;
}#header {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #1A1A1A;
border-bottom: 1px solid #2A2A2A;
color: #CCCCCC;
height: 59px;
position: fixed;
top: 0;
z-index: 2000;
}
</blockquote>Works well when putting it into the template.css, thank you.
BUT I would like to use an override file:I made a custom.css, put the code into it, placed it into templates/ja_lens/css …but does not work there.
maybe I missunderstood how to work with these overrides? What´s wrong?Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 6, 2014 at 7:11 am #517458You can try my workaround below:
+ Create templates/ja_lens/css/custom.css file and add CSS rules below:
#wrapper {
padding-top: 59px;
}#header {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #1A1A1A;
border-bottom: 1px solid #2A2A2A;
color: #CCCCCC;
height: 59px;
position: fixed;
top: 0;
z-index: 2000;
}
+ Open templates/ja_lens/index.php file,
Find and replace:
<!-->
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/js/jquery.mediaqueries.js"></script>
<!-->
With:
<!-->
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/js/jquery.mediaqueries.js"></script>
<!--><link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/custom.css" />
jlrx Friendjlrx
- Join date:
- September 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 16, 2014 at 4:33 pm #526857This solution is great for making the mainmenu static. but there is a little problem:
With the pop-up menu turned on, the articles default to the top of the page, so the X of the articles is hidden by the static “mainmenu”.Is there a way to make the article slide to the bottom of “mainmenu” instead of being hidden by it?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
jlrx Friendjlrx
- Join date:
- September 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2014 at 1:33 pm #526985Thank you for your help!
In the screen capture #1 you can see that the article goes to the top when it expands (this seems to happen on Firefox, but I just realized is not always the case and in Chrome there are about 15px separation from the top).
After using your code and making ‘mainmenu’ static, When I click on a photograph and the article expands-> the [X] close and scrollbar hide behind the ‘mainmenu’.
The question is: is there a way to make the articles go to about 60px from the top when it expands, just below the static ‘mainmenu’?
Like this:One again, thanks for your help!
- Ninja Lead Moderator
Ninja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 18, 2014 at 11:54 am #527157My workaround above is a hack into the css file on JA Lens Template.
I tried to solve the problem however it needs more change from js and css file (it is using IFrame to show the popup). I’m afraid your question was rather complicated to get it solved.
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
jlrx Friendjlrx
- Join date:
- September 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:39 pm #527179Thanks anayways, 🙂
I have been playing with the CSS (I’m no expert) and I have been able to lower the icon-close.gif and the scrollbar.gif; It’s not as pleasing, but it’s a shortcut until I get to learn more about this template.AuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by jlrx 10 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum