-
AuthorPosts
-
ceeyee Friend
ceeyee
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 112
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2014 at 10:28 pm #196161Hi,
How to make the small image in JA News Pro linked to the article?
Please see screenshotWe tried adding <a href=”url”></a> around the image in article editor but it was not effective.
Also we have hundreds of articles to change. Is there a side-wide code change that can make all the leading images in the JA News Pro linked to the respective articles, just like the title link right below it?This is very important to us. Please help.
Thank you very much.
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
March 27, 2014 at 1:25 am #528289@ ceeyee,
Please try to copy the blog_item.php file from the /modules/mod_janewspro/tmpl/telineiii folder to the /templates/your_template_name/html/mod_janewspro/telineiii folder. Then find and replace this code:
<?php if($showimage): ?>
<div class="ja-zinimg" style="width:160px;height:80px;">
<?php echo $row->image; ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>With:
<?php if($showimage): ?>
<a href="<?php echo $row->link;?>">
<div class="ja-zinimg" style="width:160px;height:80px;">
<?php echo $row->image; ?>
</div>
</a>
<?php endif ?>Remember to clear JAT3 cache.
If it still does not work, you can get back to me with URL, admin, FTP credential of your site so that I can help you out.
ceeyee Friendceeyee
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 112
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 27, 2014 at 5:34 pm #528379It works!
Do I need to do this everytime I update to a newer version of the Joomla core or Teline template?
Or it will stay through the updates?Thank you very much.
<em>@Nazario A 418382 wrote:</em><blockquote>@ ceeyee,
Please try to copy the blog_item.php file from the /modules/mod_janewspro/tmpl/telineiii folder to the /templates/your_template_name/html/mod_janewspro/telineiii folder. Then find and replace this code:
<?php if($showimage): ?>
<div class="ja-zinimg" style="width:160px;height:80px;">
<?php echo $row->image; ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>With:
<?php if($showimage): ?>
<a href="<?php echo $row->link;?>">
<div class="ja-zinimg" style="width:160px;height:80px;">
<?php echo $row->image; ?>
</div>
</a>
<?php endif ?>Remember to clear JAT3 cache.
If it still does not work, you can get back to me with URL, admin, FTP credential of your site so that I can help you out.</blockquote>
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Nazario A 10 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to Make the Headline Image in JA News Pro linked to the Article?
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)