-
AuthorPosts
-
January 8, 2014 at 4:12 pm #517796
I’m having the same problem… I’ve tried the solution said above but apperently that doesn’t seem to help. I’ve been doing the programing in Chrome and their the logo is unreadable and in firefox is mega huge??
who can help?
Juan Carlos Stauring FriendJuan Carlos Stauring
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 250
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 53
- Thanked:
- 19 times in 3 posts
January 8, 2014 at 5:50 pm #517807Make sure after you follow the steps given. You ftp and re-upload your saved (Backup) template.css file. Clear cache if you have it enabled.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 9, 2014 at 1:35 am #517843And post your site’s URL here so that I can check it for you.
January 12, 2014 at 12:49 pm #518148My url: http://www.interbike.be i’m still working on it so it’s not a live site. I’ll pb you a password.
thanks for the help!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 13, 2014 at 2:38 am #518168You can open file: /templates/ja_obelisk/css/themes/green/css/template.css.
At approx line 5411, you will see this CSS code:
.has-images a {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);
height: auto;
width: auto;
}
change width property to width: 100% !important;
February 1, 2014 at 1:22 pm #520721<em>@Saguaros 405563 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can open file: /templates/ja_obelisk/css/themes/green/css/template.css.
At approx line 5411, you will see this CSS code:
.has-images a {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);
height: auto;
width: auto;
}
change width property to width: 100% !important;</blockquote>
i’ve made the changes but the logo keeps being unreadably small in Chrome en and to big for one screen in Firefox / Explorer?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 5, 2014 at 9:15 am #521279You can open thetemplatesja_obelisktplsblocksheader.php file, you will see the snippet of code:
<!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span2">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?> <?php echo $logoimage?'has-images':'';?>">
<div class="brand">
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>">
<?php if($logotype == 'image' && $logoimage): ?>
<img class="logoimg" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true).'/'.$logoimage ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
Then replace <div class=”span2″>
with <div class=”span12″>
Radonja Djurisic FriendRadonja Djurisic
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 316
- Downloads:
- 180
- Uploads:
- 113
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 72 times in 15 posts
February 24, 2014 at 3:47 am #523995i have the same problem
logo too bigSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
Radonja Djurisic FriendRadonja Djurisic
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 316
- Downloads:
- 180
- Uploads:
- 113
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 72 times in 15 posts
February 24, 2014 at 9:08 pm #524176hello saguaros
here is a link
right now logo is with “PADI” as one image
i was thinking to split in 2 images like thisto create custom html and add PADI in Search position (i tried this but didn’t work)
and to display PADI on tablet and … hide PADI in mobile view
-
Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 25, 2014 at 10:04 am #524267As I can see in your site now, it’s one image (logo with PADI text), if you want to use this one image only, you can try to add this CSS rule into file: /templates/ja_template_name/css/custom.css to make it looks better in mobile view:
@media (max-width: 768px) {
logo image a{
background-size: cover;
height: 27px;
width: 200px;
}
}
In case that you split this logo into 2 parts: one is logo, one belongs to a custom HTML module, you can try with Media jQueries which will help to set special CSS according to certain device screen resolution. Here are some tips:
http://css-tricks.com/css-media-queries/
http://webdesignerwall.com/tutorials/css3-media-queries
http://zomigi.com/blog/essential-considerations-for-crafting-quality-media-queries/richtrfc Friendrichtrfc
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 24
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
September 4, 2014 at 11:26 am #548275Hi,
I’m having issues with my logo too. I have read this thread and tried the suggestions, but with no luck.
Any suggestions welcomed!
Also, is there a simple way I can make the snowy background work in the header too?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 4, 2014 at 5:18 pm #548329You can try with adding this css rule:
.logo-image a{
background-size: cover;
}
into /templates/ja_template_name/css/custom.css (create this file if it doesn’t exist)
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 28 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 10 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum