-
AuthorPosts
-
romolo Friend
romolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 4, 2016 at 1:12 pm #838234Hi,
Please advise how to make the JA ACM slideshow in Uber fully responsive so as the browser/window shrinks the slideshow automatically scales to fit.
This is how it currently displays, just cropping the images rather than responsively shrinking…
Full desktop size – http://prntscr.com/9ly38x Smaller desktop size – http://prntscr.com/9ly3h4
Please advise. Thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 5, 2016 at 4:03 am #838702Try opening the file: http://www.thedressempire.co.uk/templates/uber/local/acm/slideshow/css/style.css
Line 182:
.acm-slideshow .style-3 .item { background-repeat: no-repeat; background-size: cover; color: #ffffff; padding-top: 120px; }
change the ‘background-size’ property to:
background-size: 100% 100%
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 5, 2016 at 9:27 am #838893Hi @saguaros,
Thank you for your reply, this has partially resolved our issue. However now when we resize the window down to a smaller window (aprox tablet size) the slideshow images become stretched, please see – http://prntscr.com/9map6g
Please advise how to resolve? Do we need a line of CSS for @media width??
Thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 6, 2016 at 2:03 am #839605With the current slideshow type that you’re using, the image is embedded as background-image, not a separate element so that it can be scaled properly: http://prntscr.com/9mmauz . With background-image like this, you can use ‘background-size’ property to style for it only.
With
background-size: 100% 100%
as above, the image will be resized as you can see nowIn case of
background-size: center center
, the image looks good but it will focus to display the center part of image, if that image is big (like this case).romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 7, 2016 at 12:22 pm #840970This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 8, 2016 at 1:16 am #841428You can open the file: ROOT/templates/uber/local/acm/slideshow/css/style.css
Look for this css rule:
.section-inner.tbtdeslideshow { padding-top: 0px; padding-bottom: 0px; }
change it to:
@media (min-width: 992px) { .section-inner.tbtdeslideshow { padding-top: 0px; padding-bottom: 0px; } }
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 8, 2016 at 9:54 am #841746Hi @saguaros,
Thank you for your reply.
I found the css rule you mentioned and changed it to what you suggested, but unfortunately it didn’t have any affect. It still seems to be overwritten by the original template padding which we don’t want to overwrite globally.
Please advise how to resolve.
Many thanksSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 8, 2016 at 10:17 am #841770You can update the FTP account in the Site Access Information in 1st post, I will check for you.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 8, 2016 at 3:21 pm #841966I still don’t see the FTP account, you can send the info via your reply and SET IT AS PRIVATE reply (so that only Moderators and Staff can see)
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 8, 2016 at 3:47 pm #841970This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 10, 2016 at 10:39 am #842709Did you get it solved? as I can see that there is no padding now.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 30 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by timtecsa 8 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum