-
AuthorPosts
-
sfpkent Friend
sfpkent
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 829
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 100
- Thanks:
- 310
- Thanked:
- 75 times in 1 posts
June 27, 2009 at 11:45 am #142291Hi,
I have successfully enlarge the space for logo and successfully move down the logo, may I know where I should edit to move down the main menu at the top? Pls refer to the image attached.
Thank you very much!
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
June 27, 2009 at 2:03 pm #309227Hi sfpkent… this template has a wide and narrow option and I’m going to assume you have it set to wide.
Open your template.css file and find on line 1149
.wide #ja-mainnavwrap {
width:730px;
}
add this…
.wide #ja-mainnavwrap {
width:730px;
margin-top: XXpx
}
where XX= the amount you increased the hight of your logo space.Now, this will move down your menu but it will not move down the background as it is defined in #ja-header so go to line 1028….
#ja-header {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-bg.gif) repeat-x scroll center top;
clear:both;
text-align:left;
}
and change top to the same px amount as you changed above…
#ja-header {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-bg.gif) repeat-x scroll center XXpx;
clear:both;
text-align:left;
}
…and that should do it. If you have any problems PM me a live URL.1 user says Thank You to scotty for this useful post
sfpkent Friendsfpkent
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 829
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 100
- Thanks:
- 310
- Thanked:
- 75 times in 1 posts
June 27, 2009 at 3:11 pm #309235Hi Scotty,
Thanks, very detail explanation, I will try later. 🙂
sfpkent Friendsfpkent
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 829
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 100
- Thanks:
- 310
- Thanked:
- 75 times in 1 posts
June 29, 2009 at 7:21 am #309391Hi Scotty,
It helps. But for the:
#ja-header {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-bg.gif) repeat-x scroll center top;
clear:both;
text-align:left;
}I didn’t change the code but I changed the background image file, gif file size. It works as well.
Thanks!
KentAuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by sfpkent 15 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to move the main menu at top?
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)