-
AuthorPosts
-
dechtman Friend
dechtman
- Join date:
- April 2008
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 23, 2008 at 7:53 pm #127845I noticed on your example that there are two .flv videos with player. I was wondering how you did this?
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
April 23, 2008 at 11:20 pm #246628hi Detchman,
well, I found something can help you:
Into your root site, go to plugins folder, then content and there must be a folder called: avreloaded.
Start reading: doc0.html/plugins/content/avreloaded/doc0.html
So for Streaming Remote Content (youtube for example), you do this:
{youtube}ID{/youtube}
If the link on your browser displays http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdXTDovB9K8 then the ID to use is cdXTDovB9K8, the number after the equals sign. so you have to put into the media code space:
{youtube}cdXTDovB9K8{/youtube}
It works fine for me external videos… I will try with local content later
Hope this helps you π
Other thing: I dont know where to upload my videos to local use… in the example it is used a video with a cat and another with a car, where are these videos located?.
I saw there is a playlist.php, where is located this list?
Thanks for help πguap Friendguap
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 408
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 109
- Thanks:
- 99
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
April 24, 2008 at 3:00 pm #246700<em>@edd 50229 wrote:</em><blockquote>hi Detchman,
well, I found something can help you:
Into your root site, go to plugins folder, then content and there must be a folder called: avreloaded.
Start reading: doc0.html/plugins/content/avreloaded/doc0.html
So for Streaming Remote Content (youtube for example), you do this:
{youtube}ID{/youtube}
If the link on your browser displays http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdXTDovB9K8 then the ID to use is cdXTDovB9K8, the number after the equals sign. so you have to put into the media code space:
{youtube}cdXTDovB9K8{/youtube}
It works fine for me external videos… I will try with local content later
Hope this helps you π
Other thing: I dont know where to upload my videos to local use… in the example it is used a video with a cat and another with a car, where are these videos located?.
I saw there is a playlist.php, where is located this list?
Thanks for help :)</blockquote>I check my plugins/content but I did not see a folder avreloaded. Where can I download this plugin. Thanks.
April 24, 2008 at 4:32 pm #246713ItΒ΄s included in the quickstart installation!
kajantek Friendkajantek
- Join date:
- April 2008
- Posts:
- 88
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 26, 2008 at 9:12 pm #246945anyway…you can download the plugin here: http://allvideos.fritz-elfert.de/
May 2, 2008 at 8:44 pm #247586<em>@edd 50229 wrote:</em><blockquote>hi Detchman,
well, I found something can help you:
Into your root site, go to plugins folder, then content and there must be a folder called: avreloaded.
Start reading: doc0.html/plugins/content/avreloaded/doc0.html
So for Streaming Remote Content (youtube for example), you do this:
{youtube}ID{/youtube}
If the link on your browser displays http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdXTDovB9K8 then the ID to use is cdXTDovB9K8, the number after the equals sign. so you have to put into the media code space:
{youtube}cdXTDovB9K8{/youtube}
It works fine for me external videos… I will try with local content later
Hope this helps you π
Other thing: I dont know where to upload my videos to local use… in the example it is used a video with a cat and another with a car, where are these videos located?.
I saw there is a playlist.php, where is located this list?
Thanks for help :)</blockquote>I do not understand where you are supposed to put the code in, can you copy and paste the entire doc1.html that you are usng so i can try to follow…
thanks
assadniang Friendassadniang
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 71
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2008 at 1:07 am #247654Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A Million Gazillion Times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 4, 2008 at 1:11 am #247655another quick quesiton…
where do i add you tube videos,
{youtube}code{youtube}
is the code i understand we have to put, i am just not sure where to place the code, thanks for the answer.
assadniang Friendassadniang
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 71
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2008 at 7:13 am #247676here is a file, just put it in this folder: images/stories/videos
and then go to the video module and change the name from playlist.php to playlist.xml and put your videos file name and url in playlist.xml
PGLion FriendPGLion
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2008 at 7:19 am #247677<em>@leoncai 51603 wrote:</em><blockquote>another quick quesiton…
where do i add you tube videos,
{youtube}code{youtube}
is the code i understand we have to put, i am just not sure where to place the code, thanks for the answer.</blockquote>
Module manager>mod_avreloaded
Place the code in: Media Code
May 4, 2008 at 11:39 pm #247741curently i have in the Media Code section
{auto height=”300″ displayheight=”235″}playlist.php{/auto}
When i add the you tube line, it does not work, and i cannot find the playlist.php file, that would surely help.
Paul Wallen FriendPaul Wallen
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 140
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 35
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 5, 2008 at 2:46 am #247756Great concept, but video doesn’t play right.
kashxo Friendkashxo
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 605
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 78 times in 40 posts
May 5, 2008 at 3:12 am #247758<em>@leoncai 51603 wrote:</em><blockquote>another quick quesiton…
where do i add you tube videos,
{youtube}code{youtube}
is the code i understand we have to put, i am just not sure where to place the code, thanks for the answer.</blockquote>
You can add the videos code in configuration page: Extensions >> Modules Manager >> <this video module name>
Then you will see a textbox to enter the code abovePGLion FriendPGLion
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 1 posts
May 5, 2008 at 9:43 am #247794Before Teline II I used the mod_avreloaded and it worked just fine. After using this new template I have some allignment problems. Here my settings:
Module:
Module Class Suffix: _media
Media Code: {youtube}video_id{/youtube}Plugin:
Container class: allvideos
Master video width: 340
Master video height: 235
Video alignment: CenteredNow the video is alligned properly but the video is too small. When adjusting the width the video wanders to the right, how can I prevent this? I want a big video centered alligned.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 27 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by jhazzi 16 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum