-
AuthorPosts
-
zorroh Friend
zorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2012 at 6:36 pm #181144I want to remove content container in subpages?
inspect element gives me
* DIV.inner.content-inner.clearfix
* DIV#container.wrap
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
October 3, 2012 at 8:32 am #468954Hi zorroh,
If you want to hide the content area for a specific menu item you can create a page class dedicated for only that menu item.
Go to back-end of that menu item, under the Page Display Options panel, you would see a field name Page Class enter there a custom class, For example you enter _test and then you open the file of templatesja_lenstemplate_tools.php looking this snap of code
[PHP] if ($menu && $menu->params->get (‘jalens_display’)) {
$cls .= ‘ fixed-display display-‘.$menu->params->get (‘jalens_display’);
} [/PHP]You add right below it this code
[PHP]
if($menu && $menu->params->get(“pageclass_sfx”)){
$cls .= ” “.$menu->params->get(“pageclass_sfx”);
}[/PHP]
Now you have a specific class name _test for a specific menu item, if you want to hide the content area for that menu item, open the templates/your_template/css/template.css and adding this css rule
body._test #container{
display:none !important;
}Hope you got the ideal, let me know if it helps !
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
zorroh Friendzorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
October 3, 2012 at 12:43 pm #468996Thank You! this is working! i was trying with similar like you have “body.”, but i didnt know about template_tools…
Thank You a lot!:)
AuthorPostsViewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by zorroh 12 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to remove content container in subpages?
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)