-
AuthorPosts
-
June 7, 2017 at 8:40 am #1040247
I would like to remove "Forgot username and password"links from the login form. How can I do that?
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 7, 2017 at 9:08 am #1040261Hi
Open template/ja_university/com_user/login/default_login.php file
find and remove below code<li> <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=reset'); ?>"> <?php echo JText::_('COM_USERS_LOGIN_RESET'); ?></a> </li> <li> <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=remind'); ?>"> <?php echo JText::_('COM_USERS_LOGIN_REMIND'); ?></a> </li>
Hope it helps.
Regards
June 7, 2017 at 5:53 pm #1040387Hi,
I tried this setting prior posting, this has no effect unfortunately. Thanks
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 8, 2017 at 2:38 am #1040503Hi
Kindly share the below details in Private reply.- Page url on which u want to remove these fields
- Site super user login details
Regards
June 8, 2017 at 4:45 am #1040537This reply has been marked as private.Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 8, 2017 at 4:56 am #1040543Hi
This is default Joomla login module.
I created an override for this module on your site
file "/html/mod_login/default.php" in template "ja_university_t3".And I removed below code.
<li> <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=remind&Itemid=' . UsersHelperRoute::getRemindRoute()); ?>"> <?php echo JText::_('MOD_LOGIN_FORGOT_YOUR_USERNAME'); ?></a> </li> <li> <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=reset&Itemid=' . UsersHelperRoute::getResetRoute()); ?>"> <?php echo JText::_('MOD_LOGIN_FORGOT_YOUR_PASSWORD'); ?></a> </li>
Now u can check your site.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
June 8, 2017 at 8:25 am #1040619Thanks again Pankaj it worked.
I am wondering how did you override the module?Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 8, 2017 at 8:49 am #1040628You are welcome!
In Joomla 3.x you can edit the create new file and folder in template folder from the Template Manager open the template.Regards
June 8, 2017 at 7:10 pm #1040791Why I am asking is I have to replicate your solution to the production site. I keep looking template but I still couldn’t find how you did 🙂 Did you mean Theme Magic? I checked all options there but didn’t notice anything relevant to this bit. Can you give me path please?
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 9, 2017 at 12:57 am #1040826Hi
Open "/html/mod_login/default.php" in template "ja_university_t3".
And copy the mod_login folder to your live site with same path.Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 7 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum