-
AuthorPosts
-
February 18, 2012 at 4:04 pm #174020
i might to know how can I do to remove H1 tag from the logo. I think that to have a duble h1 tag (in the logo + in article title) it’s no a good seo practice specially if the first h1 tag is the same in all the pages. I see that in header.php file in “blocks” path there is something to change but I’m not a programmer and I don’t know how…. I think there is something to change in “template.css” too. Someone can help me?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 18, 2012 at 5:20 pm #438815Hi,
You change this code from templatesja_edeniteblocksheader.php
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>February 18, 2012 at 5:40 pm #438818hi khoand, I know what you mean but I don’t know how to do. I tried this morning but logo disappear
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 20, 2012 at 5:36 pm #439068Ok. Example: you want to change <h1> to <div>. You do following steps:
– Replace the code
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
with
<div class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</div>
– Replace the code from /templates/ja_edenite/css/template.css
h1.logo, h1.logo-text {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
font-size: 200%;
}
with
div.logo, div.logo-text {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
font-size: 200%;
}
replace
h1.logo a {
width: 435px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat;
position: absolute;
height: 42px;
bottom: 15px;
left: 0;
}
with
div.logo a {
width: 435px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat;
position: absolute;
height: 42px;
bottom: 15px;
left: 0;
}
replace
h1.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;
}
with
div.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;
}1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
February 20, 2012 at 8:22 pm #439111hi khoand, ok for file header.php but my template.css is different and I don’t find what You expect. Maybe we are using two different systems? I’m using Joomla 1.7. The only h1.logo that I find is between rows 524 and 531:
/* Logo Image ---*/
h1.logo { height: 42px; margin: 8px 0 0; width: 435px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
height: 42px;
width: 435px;
}
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 21, 2012 at 11:11 am #439241ok, you replace the code
/* Logo Image ---*/
h1.logo { height: 42px; margin: 8px 0 0; width: 435px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
height: 42px;
width: 435px;
}
with
/* Logo Image ---*/
div.logo { height: 42px; margin: 8px 0 0; width: 435px; }div.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
height: 42px;
width: 435px;
}February 21, 2012 at 1:24 pm #439273Sorry but It doesn’t work. My logo is cut around. May be we have to change some other h1 tag in header.php?
Now my header.php is like this:<?php
/*
$JA#COPYRIGHT$
*/
?>
<?php
$app = & JFactory::getApplication();
$siteName = $app->getCfg('sitename');
if ($this->getParam('logoType', 'image')=='image'): ?>
<div class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</div>
<?php else:
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam('logoText'))=='') ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam('logoText')));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam('sloganText'))); ?>
<div class="logo-text">
<h1><a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class="site-slogan"><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if($this->countModules('header')) : ?>
<div id="ja-login">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="header" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 22, 2012 at 1:55 pm #439460Could you give me a link to your website?
February 22, 2012 at 6:09 pm #439502ok. My website is http: // www . traghettiper-sardegna.it
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 23, 2012 at 4:34 am #439574You add the code into /templates/edenite/css/template.css
div.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;
}
div.logo a {
display: block;
}1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
February 23, 2012 at 9:51 am #439637Perfect!!!! It seems to be everything ok. Thank you very much!!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by tetoelbano2 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum