-
AuthorPosts
-
July 28, 2011 at 11:45 am #166799
How do I remove the logo at the top left? I’d like to remove it completely.
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 28, 2011 at 12:07 pm #403433Hello smejus57 ,
To remove logo at top
Can you please provide your site url but first go into the template manager and set css optimiation to “No” so we can see the correct files to modify and not the compressed version.
July 28, 2011 at 12:29 pm #403440One<em>@pritam 256126 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello smejus57 ,
To remove logo at top
Can you please provide your site url but first go into the template manager and set css optimiation to “No” so we can see the correct files to modify and not the compressed version.</blockquote>
Done.
Url: http://www.blastcheerleaders.
I do thank you in advance for your help!
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 28, 2011 at 12:38 pm #403442Hello smejus57 ,
To remove logo at top
Find this code at /templates/ja_methys/css/template.css line no.817
h1.logo a {
-moz-background-clip: border;
-moz-background-origin: padding;
-moz-background-size: auto auto;
background-attachment: scroll;
background-color: transparent;
background-image: url(“../images/logo.gif”);
background-position: left center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 70px;
width: 190px;
}Change this code to :-
h1.logo a {
-moz-background-clip: border;
-moz-background-origin: padding;
-moz-background-size: auto auto;
background-attachment: scroll;
background-color: transparent;
background-position: left center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 70px;
width: 190px;
}Also Find this code at /plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/css/template.css line no.676
h1.logo a {
-moz-background-clip: border;
-moz-background-origin: padding;
-moz-background-size: auto auto;
background-attachment: scroll;
background-color: transparent;
background-image: url(“../images/t3_logo_light.png”);
background-position: left center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 28px;
width: 184px;
}Change this code to :-
h1.logo a {
-moz-background-clip: border;
-moz-background-origin: padding;
-moz-background-size: auto auto;
background-attachment: scroll;
background-color: transparent;
background-position: left center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 28px;
width: 184px;
}July 28, 2011 at 11:49 pm #403511So that block of code removed the logo but now has placed the home menu title there, and its overlapping. I don’t want that.
Here is the URL: http://www.blastcheerleaders.com/
How do I fix that?
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 29, 2011 at 10:59 am #403595Hello smejus57 ,
I raise a ticket for your issue in the helpdesk, we will assist with a solution or a reference to it.
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
August 1, 2011 at 11:44 am #403975Hi smejus57
Can you please give us a screenshot showing what exactly you are trying to achieve? It would be better to have a visual to understand exactly what you want so that we can provide a solution more efficiently.
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
August 1, 2011 at 11:46 am #403976August 2, 2011 at 1:17 am #40407614745
Notice the text in the logo position. That is actually the Sites title that is set in Global Configuration.
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
August 2, 2011 at 11:33 am #404168Hi,
To fit the text in the space upto the right side where the menu starts, find the following styling in templates/yourtemplate/css/template.css and change width:190px to width:390px;
On line 815
h1.logo {
width: 190px;
height: 70px;
}On line 817
h1.logo a {
background-attachment: scroll;
background-color: transparent;
background-position: left center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 70px;
width: 190px;
}
August 2, 2011 at 12:04 pm #404172I’m not sure you fully understand what I want.
I do not want that text there. I want the logo position to be empty, no image or text. If I remove the Site title from global configuration, that will remove the text but I want the website to have a title for obvious reasons.
So how do I stop the website title from displaying there like it currently is?
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
August 2, 2011 at 12:13 pm #404173Hi,
Follow the steps below. See if the above steps achieve what you want.
1. Can you please go to Extensions> Tempalte manager > Your template > Profiles Tab. Click on ‘Default’ profile, and find the param ‘Logo type’. Set it to image.2. Now open your ftp, go to templates/your template/images and remove ‘logo’ image.
Just to clarify, when you say you dont want to display logo image or text, do you mean you want that space to be empty like in the screenshot I had attached earlier?
August 2, 2011 at 12:31 pm #404174I will try that tonight.
The snippet of code somebody posted earlier removed the logo but after I did that, it started putting the site title.
So I’m not sure if we should be troubleshooting removing the logo or how to get the title to not appear. I’m thinking the latter since the image is already removed.
And yes, the screen shot you posted a few threads back witht he empty space is how I want it to look.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
August 2, 2011 at 3:11 pm #404196<em>@smejus57 257120 wrote:</em><blockquote>
So how do I stop the website title from displaying there like it currently is?</blockquote>
So you want a title/logo – just not the original/demo one … is this correct?If so, would this not simply be a matter of replacing the logo image with your own?
:confused:
August 2, 2011 at 3:42 pm #404202NO, I want nothing, no logo, no text, nothing in that position.
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 17 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by smejus57 13 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum