-
AuthorPosts
-
December 17, 2009 at 1:37 am #146906
Please tell me how to remove the display of the user tools on the front end. Thank you,:) cheers charles
brunus Friendbrunus
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
December 17, 2009 at 11:35 am #326824Hi.
I seen this question answered somewhere is this forum…did you search for this answer ?
…have a look in layouts/blocks/hearder.phpdonino Frienddonino
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 1
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
December 17, 2009 at 9:47 pm #326875in your tempalate folder browse to:
layoutsblocks
find file:
header.php
Then try commenting these line:
[PHP] <?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/screen’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/font’) ?>[/PHP]it will be like this:
[PHP]// <?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/screen’) ?>
// <?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/font’) ?>[/PHP]wolfix Friendwolfix
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 75
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
February 8, 2010 at 10:57 pm #332098It should actually be like this:
In your tempalate folder browse to:
layoutsblocks
find file:
header.php
Then use html comments to hide the code from PHP.[PHP]PHP Code:
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/screen’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/font’) ?>[/PHP][PHP]it will be like this:
PHP Code:
<!– <?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/screen’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/font’) ? –>[/PHP]February 18, 2010 at 11:17 am #333032Try doing the comment out like this
<--?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/screen') ?-->
This works fine
March 19, 2010 at 9:15 pm #336943Thanks guys , but I have tried all suggestions but none of them work for me. I get code lines appearing in the front page. or the page does not appear all together. Any other links or ideas would be appreciated. cheers. C :confused::D
March 19, 2010 at 10:01 pm #336952Hi webbiz
If you have located the right file (header.php) with the code you need to change, ensure the each full line is commented out properly, if you get code appearing on the page you have broken the code probably by dropping or adding a character.
The following lines in the original file are
Original PHP Code:
<?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/screen') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/font') ?>make a copy of the original file, delete the original lines in the copy of the header.php then and then copy and paste the two lines below completely where the original was
Replacement PHP code
<--?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/screen') ?-->
<--?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/font') ?-->If you copy and paste these two lines where the originals appear, then they should work and the ‘tools’ should not appear.
Works for me.
pikefisher
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
March 19, 2010 at 10:06 pm #336953Hello,
It really is as is written here before: you have to comment out two lines in header.php<!--
<?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/screen') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('usertools/font') ?>
-->Alternative is to rename these files:
ja_purity-ii/layouts/blocks/usertools/font.php
ja_purity-ii/layouts/blocks/usertools/screen.phpIf you get code on your webpage you didn’t change the source code in correct way I think.
Good luck,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
March 20, 2010 at 8:43 am #336988thank you micrantha its worked 🙂
March 23, 2010 at 6:56 am #337351<em>@wolfix 164166 wrote:</em><blockquote>It should actually be like this:
In your tempalate folder browse to:
layoutsblocks
find file:
header.php
Then use html comments to hide the code from PHP.[PHP]PHP Code:
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/screen’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/font’) ?>[/PHP][PHP]it will be like this:
PHP Code:
<!– <?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/screen’) ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘usertools/font’) ? –>[/PHP]</blockquote>Thank you !!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by xiemate 14 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum