-
AuthorPosts
-
January 21, 2013 at 12:33 am #184197
I’d like to set up the social network buttons top right as in the demo for JA Elastica. I set up the search, but I don’t find any settings for the Facebook/Twitter-buttons.
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
January 21, 2013 at 4:39 am #480524Hi Tomsaya,
You can create a new custom html module and add it in social position . Example module content as below:
<ul class=”ja-social”>
<li class=”social-twitter”><a href=”http://twitter.com/joomlart” title=”Twitter”>Twitter</a></li>
<li class=”social-facebook”><a href=”http://www.facebook.com/joomlart” title=”Facebook”>Facebook</a></li>
<li class=”social-gplus”><a href=”https://plus.google.com/u/0/116006606347148002866/posts” title=”Google+”>Google+</a></li>
<li class=”social-rss”><a href=”#” title=”RSS”>RSS</a></li>
</ul>
Hope this helps.You can always check the module positions by adding ?tp=1 to the template demo link >> http://joomla25-templates.joomlart.com/ja_elastica/?tp=1
and you can check for modules published in those positions to see the custom HTML in use OR specific extension used for that feature. Thats why we recommend using quickstart package for reference.
Regards
February 1, 2013 at 5:58 pm #482057Thx for your help, but it didn’t work. it looks like:
– Twitter
– Facebook
– Google
e.t.c.no icons are shown and its placed under the search box
I just wants the social icons like in the demo 🙂HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
October 18, 2013 at 2:31 pm #509498That’s work! Thanks!
But how can I add YouTube icon?
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
October 22, 2013 at 2:33 am #509776<em>@smoczynski 394251 wrote:</em><blockquote>That’s work! Thanks!
But how can I add YouTube icon?</blockquote>
Please try with
<li><a href=”http://www.youtube.com/user/JoomlArt” class=”ja-icon-video”>YouTube</a></li>January 26, 2014 at 7:37 pm #519880Dear all,
I can’t find the Social Position when i created the “Custom Html” module and tried to set a Position for it, i just found “Search”, “Syndicate”, … but no Social Position.
I have the last versions of Joomla 3.2.1 and JA Elsatica.Thanks.
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
January 27, 2014 at 3:54 pm #520049<em>@HeR0 407786 wrote:</em><blockquote>@ Ghassane,
Did you assign that module to “social” position? This position is not added to the xml file, thus it doesn’t appear on the list, but you can still insert in the input box.</blockquote>
Thank you a lot. I’ve never thought i can add a custom position :).
One last question, i tried to use LinkedIn icon instead of RSS but it doesn’t seem to work.
I tried “class=social-linkedin” and “class=ja-linkedin” but the icon remains the same RSS icon. Any suggestion, please.Thanks again for your great support.
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
January 29, 2014 at 3:11 am #520304This template does not support linkedin icon, thus you need to add new css rule for this social type or use class ‘social-rss’.
January 29, 2014 at 4:20 pm #520386<em>@HeR0 408277 wrote:</em><blockquote>This template does not support linkedin icon, thus you need to add new css rule for this social type or use class ‘social-rss’.</blockquote>
Thank you very much.
November 11, 2014 at 9:34 pm #554898i have the same problem, but id o not understand your post…. :/
what do you mean with “did not add social custom html module to social position”?
The Custom HTML Module is in social position but it still just shows the List instead of the images…
Pls help fast !!
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 12, 2014 at 8:51 am #554963<blockquote>
what do you mean with “did not add social custom html module to social position”?
</blockquote>Some HTML tags in content output of custom HTML module will be dropped by default editor of Joomla. You need to go to Global Configuration in admin area and set Default Editor: to Editor – None
Go back to custom html module and add code below
<ul class="ja-social">
<li class="social-twitter"><a href="http://twitter.com/joomlart" title="Twitter">Twitter</a></li>
<li class="social-facebook"><a href="http://www.facebook.com/joomlart" title="Facebook">Facebook</a></li>
<li class="social-gplus"><a href="https://plus.google.com/u/0/116006606347148002866/posts" title="Google+">Google+</a></li>
<li class="social-rss"><a href="#" title="RSS">RSS</a></li>
</ul>
trombonegirl Friendtrombonegirl
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 26, 2014 at 6:00 am #556572I am having the same issue with my site (http://karincarlson.net/musicprosmanitoba/). I added a custom HTML module to the social position and used the code and all the settings exactly like the “sandbox” site you set up for me, and I don’t see the icons. ?? I also disabled the default editor (set to “none”) and pasted the code you listed in the above post, still, no icons. Could they be missing?
<ul class=”ja-social”>
<li class=”social-twitter”><a href=”http://twitter.com/joomlart” title=”Twitter”>Twitter</a></li>
<li class=”social-facebook”><a href=”http://www.facebook.com/joomlart” title=”Facebook”>Facebook</a></li>
<li class=”social-gplus”><a href=”https://plus.google.com/u/0/116006606347148002866/posts” title=”Google+”>Google+</a></li>
<li class=”social-rss”><a href=”#” title=”RSS”>RSS</a></li>
</ul>Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 27, 2014 at 4:48 am #556761@trombonegirl: Your site is working with JA Mitius template and you need to change something
<ul class="social-list">
<li class="facebook first"><a href="#" title="Facebook">Facebook</a></li>
<li class="twitter"><a href="#" title="Twitter">Twitter</a></li>
<li class="feed "><a href="#" title="Feed">Feed</a></li>
</ul>
and Module Class Suffix: social (with a space before social word)
-
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 22 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 9 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum