-
AuthorPosts
-
anthonyberot Friend
anthonyberot
- Join date:
- February 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 20, 2012 at 10:37 pm #174098I’m using the JA-Nex template and will like to shift my logo down a bit, about 5px, how can I do this.
Thank you for your great support
the site is http://contrastnewspaper.burroket.comTomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 20, 2012 at 11:39 pm #439144Within the following path: /templates/ja_nex/css/template.css . . .
Open your template.css file , find the following css line . . .
<blockquote>h1.logo a {
background: url(“../templates/ja_nex/images/logo.png”) no-repeat scroll center center transparent;
display: block;
height: 91px;
width: 747px;
}</blockquote>modify as follows:
<blockquote>h1.logo a {
background: url(“../templates/ja_nex/images/logo.png”) no-repeat scroll center center transparent;
display: block;
height: 91px;
width: 747px;
padding-top: 5px;
}</blockquote>If you want a little more “push down” space, simply increase the pixel value of the “padding-top” parameter.
Hope that helps.
NOTE: As a rule-of-thumb . . . When you are needing assistance with a particular coding issue – especially one involving CSS – it is always helpful to set “Optimize CSS” to “No” within your Template Manager–General Settings. This way, we are better able to identify the exact CSS line(s) you need to work with.
😎
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
February 20, 2012 at 11:51 pm #439148Or if you want to see all of you logo which is 104px high
h1.logo a {
background: url("../templates/ja_nex/images/logo.png") no-repeat scroll center center transparent;
display: block;
height: 104px;
width: 747px;
}You may still want Tom’s padding.
anthonyberot Friendanthonyberot
- Join date:
- February 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2012 at 12:19 am #439154Thank you, shifting it down worked very well. I appreciate your help. should Optimize CSS be set to “No” permanently or is this for debugging only?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 21, 2012 at 1:12 am #439156<em>@anthonyberot 301708 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thank you, shifting it down worked very well. I appreciate your help. should Optimize CSS be set to “No” permanently or is this for debugging only?</blockquote>
It’s for identifying the exact CSS code lines to assist with various elements.When the CSS is compressed, it is difficult to identify the exact CSS line for a particular person’s site. The “default” info from the original template is not always accurate – as often times people will customize/modify the css (adding lines as well) to suit their particular needs. Thus, the line associated with the original template may no longer correspond with an individual user’s site.
make sense?
anthonyberot Friendanthonyberot
- Join date:
- February 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2012 at 1:52 am #439164it does because I also add notes when I make a change to the code so lines are added. thank you.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by anthonyberot 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum