-
AuthorPosts
-
chanton Friend
chanton
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 137
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 24, 2008 at 10:21 am #132546module in top1 and top2 must be enabled together.
how to show top1 module only?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
August 25, 2008 at 2:43 am #267060Hi chanton !
you can do it following way below :
Open index.php file in templates/ja_olivine folder , find following code section at about line 119 :
<?php if($this->countModules('topsl1') && $this->countModules('topsl2')) : ?>
change to :
<?php if($this->countModules('topsl1') || $this->countModules('topsl2')) : ?>
chanton Friendchanton
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 137
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 25, 2008 at 4:56 am #267085it works, but top1 did not expend to the top2 space.
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
August 25, 2008 at 6:41 am #267099Can you post your live site url?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
August 25, 2008 at 6:48 am #267100Hi chanton !
you open index.php file in templates/ja_olivine folder , find following code section ata bour line 122 :
<!-- BEGIN: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 1 -->
<div id="ja-topsl1">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="topsl1" style="raw" />
</div>
<!-- END: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 1 -->
<!-- BEGIN: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 2 -->
<div id="ja-topsl2">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="topsl2" style="rounded" />
</div>
<!-- END: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 2 -->
change to :
<?php if($this->countModules('topsl1')) { ?>
<!-- BEGIN: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 1 -->
<div id="ja-topsl1">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="topsl1" style="raw" />
</div>
<!-- END: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 1 -->
<?php } ?>
<?php if($this->countModules('topsl2')) { ?>
<!-- BEGIN: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 2 -->
<div id="ja-topsl2">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="topsl2" style="rounded" />
</div>
<!-- END: TOPSL SPOTLIGHT 2 -->
<?php } ?>
then , open template.css file in templates/ja_olivine/css folder , find following code section at about line 978 :
#ja-topsl1 {
float:left;
margin-bottom:10px;
width:74.9%;
}
change to :
#ja-topsl1 {
float:left;
margin-bottom:10px;
}
you go to admin >> extensions >> module manager >> mod_jaslideshow module
on right panel change width from 690px to 945px
Note : image for ja slide must have width equal with width in admin config.damian Frienddamian
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 154
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 70
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 1 posts
August 25, 2008 at 11:33 am #267146Not work. I try to disable Quotes of The Day and slideshow disappear
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by damian 16 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum