-
AuthorPosts
-
peterchain Friend
peterchain
- Join date:
- October 2017
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 7 posts
October 24, 2017 at 4:58 pm #1069840Hi, there is some way to automatize the indexation of a filter?
I explain:
My site doesn’t create or modify products, they are provided by an external process.
I encounter that, every time I import my products to the website, I have to do it manually.
There’s some function to implement a cron or active an external function?
Thanks in advance.
—
VictorMr.Cat ModeratorMr.Cat
- Join date:
- December 2016
- Posts:
- 270
- Downloads:
- 24
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 53 times in 50 posts
October 25, 2017 at 1:26 am #1069890The cron function will come with next release. Please stay tuned.
Regards
Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.
peterchain Friendpeterchain
- Join date:
- October 2017
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 7 posts
October 26, 2017 at 3:44 pm #1070320Hi Cat,
thanks for your feedback.
Anyhow we cannot wait for a new release (with an undefined release date) as we chose to buy your product as a "value added" upgrade for our client and we cannot expect him to enter Backend and do a manual reindexation each time he adds a HikaShop product.
This clearly goes against the nature of what any serious web administrator expects form a filter system.
So please can you provide us with a hint or an example URL on how we could trigger this indexation method with our own cron system ?
Than you.
Mr.Cat ModeratorMr.Cat
- Join date:
- December 2016
- Posts:
- 270
- Downloads:
- 24
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 53 times in 50 posts
October 27, 2017 at 2:39 am #1070400You can create a controller function on frontend, and use this code to index data.
JLoader::register('BaseFilterHelper', JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.'/components/com_jamegafilter/base.php'); JLoader::register('JaMegaFilterModelDefault', JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR . '/components/com_jamegafilter/models/default.php'); $model = JModelLegacy::getInstance('JaMegaFilterModelDefault'); $model->exportByID($id);
With $id is id of filter page. You can make a config page to setting the id like we do (check the attachment)
Hope it can help you.
peterchain Friendpeterchain
- Join date:
- October 2017
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 7 posts
peterchain Friendpeterchain
- Join date:
- October 2017
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 7 posts
November 14, 2017 at 12:24 pm #1074255Hi again,
I tested the function and it’s not working.
It shows this error:
Fatal error: Call to a member function load() on boolean in libraries/legacy/model/admin.php on line 904
Thanks in advance.
—
VictorMr.Cat ModeratorMr.Cat
- Join date:
- December 2016
- Posts:
- 270
- Downloads:
- 24
- Uploads:
- 69
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 53 times in 50 posts
November 15, 2017 at 1:31 am #1074366Could you share with us site access information for futher checking?
Btw, did you try cron feature?
Regards
Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.
1 user says Thank You to Mr.Cat for this useful post
peterchain Friendpeterchain
- Join date:
- October 2017
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 11
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 7 times in 7 posts
November 15, 2017 at 3:16 pm #1074546I have just tested the new version and it’s really an improvement.
Cron works fine. Thanks a lot for the update.
—
VictorAuthorPostsViewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by peterchain 7 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
How to trigger re-indexion of products
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)