-
AuthorPosts
-
July 11, 2011 at 12:05 pm #166155
Hi, I have a problem with width my template. I set the width, but it isn’t sets. If I set color, layout, etc… it’s works!
I found on this forum any solutions, but nothing works. Can you hel me, please?
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
July 11, 2011 at 12:47 pm #400560try setting the width in layout.css file
Change the Width in the following code in the layout.css file
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 1200px;
position: relative;
width: 980px;}
July 11, 2011 at 1:23 pm #400561layout.css is in …/templates/ja_anion/css/layout.css?
I tried it. It isn’t work 🙁
Help me please, I payed the template, whitch I can’t using!
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
July 12, 2011 at 4:17 am #400622Let me know How much the width should be ?
July 12, 2011 at 8:39 am #400693It doesn’t matter. But I want width, whitch will as FLUID. I set Wide, Narrow, Fluid, but all isn’t work! The template is “scattered.” Visit my website please, and chceck bottom on my site.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
July 12, 2011 at 8:45 am #400694Go to this /templates/ja_anion/css/layout.css
Replace the Following Code
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 1200px;
position: relative;
width: 980px;
}
With
.main {
margin: 0 auto; max-width: 100% !important;
position: relative;
width: 100% !important;
}
Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon
July 12, 2011 at 9:23 am #400704Width is 100% (full width dispaly), but it isn’t work still : ((
July 12, 2011 at 9:27 am #400707The problem will in part of bottom on my site. Maybe.
July 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm #401020Hi, I installed this template on my localhost with the same setting as on my hosting server. It isn’t works! If I installed version “quickstart” it is works great! My version of Joomla is 1.5.23. Version in quickstart is 1.5.22. This can be a problem?
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
July 17, 2011 at 1:22 am #401475<em>@filips 252586 wrote:</em><blockquote>Width is 100% (full width dispaly), but it isn’t work still : ((</blockquote>
Go to this /templates/ja_anion/css/layout.css
Add the Following Code to layout.css
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 100% !important;
position: relative;
width: 100% !important;
}body.bd .main {
width: 100% !important;
}
Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon
flying_scot Friendflying_scot
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 41
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
November 22, 2011 at 8:17 pm #425969I made a slight change to the code in order to get the width I needed to display our flipbook magazines on the website in an iframe:
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 1024px !important;
position: relative;
width: 1024px !important;
}body.bd .main {
width: 1024px !important;
}It works well in Firefox, GChrome and IE8
I am using JA_Anion on Joomla v1.7.3.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by flying_scot 12 years, 12 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum