-
AuthorPosts
-
March 13, 2012 at 9:54 pm #174959
I would like to add a flash logo theme ja Elastica.
I think I will change this file.
header.phpsample flash logo: elastica.swf
The following codes are
I’d have to change code
<?php
/**
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------* JA Elastica Template for Joomla 2.5
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
* Copyright (C) 2004-2011 J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
* @license - GNU/GPL, http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html
* Author: J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd
* Websites: http://www.joomlart.com - http://www.joomlancers.com
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/// No direct access
defined('_JEXEC') or die;
?>
<?php
$app = & JFactory::getApplication();
$siteName = $app->getCfg('sitename');
if ($this->getParam('logoType', 'image')=='image'): ?>
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="<?php JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>">
<img src="<?php echo 'templates/'.T3_ACTIVE_TEMPLATE.'/images/logo-trans.png' ?>" alt="<?php echo $siteName; ?>" />
</a>
</h1>
<?php else:
$logoText = (trim($this->getParam('logoText'))=='') ? $siteName : JText::_(trim($this->getParam('logoText')));
$sloganText = JText::_(trim($this->getParam('sloganText'))); ?>
<div class="logo-text">
<h1><a href="<?php JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class="site-slogan"><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if (($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) : ?>
<div id="ja-mainnav" class="clearfix">
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (); ?>
</div>
<?php endif;?><?php if($this->countModules('search') || $this->countModules('social')) : ?>
<div id="ja-top" class="clearfix">
<?php if($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<div id="ja-search">
<span class="search-btn">Search</span>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="search" />
</div>
<script type="text/javascript">
// toggle search box active when click on search button
$$('.search-btn').addEvent ('mouseenter', function () {
// focus on search box
$('mod-search-searchword').focus();
});
$('mod-search-searchword').addEvents ({
'blur': function () {$('ja-search').removeClass ('active');},
'focus': function () {$('ja-search').addClass ('active');}
});
</script>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if($this->countModules('social')) : ?>
<div id="ja-social">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="social" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<?php endif;?><ul class="no-display">
<li><a href="<?php echo $this->getCurrentURL();?>#ja-content" title="<?php echo JText::_("SKIP_TO_CONTENT");?>"><?php echo JText::_("SKIP_TO_CONTENT");?></a></li>
</ul>
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
March 13, 2012 at 10:09 pm #443504Well, there are some extensions that can assist you with things like this within the JOOMLA EXTENSION DIRECTORY
(note, that’s a direct link to the Flash/swf extensions) 😎I also found this video tutorial that may further assist you . . . http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YTSmvQVrGc
Hope That Helps
March 13, 2012 at 10:46 pm #443513I did not ask how to add flash/swf .
How can I add flash/swf to the logo (emblem)of website?March 13, 2012 at 11:35 pm #443523I found the answer
header.php
Delete it.
<a href="<?php JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>">
<img src="<?php echo 'templates/'.T3_ACTIVE_TEMPLATE.'/images/logo-trans.png' ?>" alt="<?php echo $siteName; ?>" />
</a>Add the following embed code.
Edit site information
<h1 class="logo">
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" id="obj1" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0" border="0" width="100%" height="70">
<param name="movie" value="http://www.xxx.net/templates/ja_elastica/images/swf/xxxxxx.swf">
<param name="quality" value="High">
<embed src="http://www.xxx.net/templates/ja_elastica/images/swf/xxxxxx.swf" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" name="obj1" width="100%" height="70"></object>
</h1>TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
March 13, 2012 at 11:47 pm #443526What about adding the following code within the <div> tags within the header.php layout block file
(where the code for the logo is)<object codebase=”http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,124,0″ width=”900″ height=”160″>
<param name=”movie” value=”<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/nameoftemplate/images/logo.swf” />
<param name=”quality” value=”high” />
<embed src=”<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/nameoftemplate/images/logo.swf” quality=”high” pluginspage=”http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” width=”900″ height=”160″></embed>
</object>You need to remember to be sure to change the css file too. change the header in the css file (e.g. logo.swf) and don’t forget to add the swf file into the images folder of the template. Oh, and you will also need to adjust certain css properties in order for it to work/fit for your template – such as the height and width and the name of your template, as well as the file name.
[FONT=arial black]EDIT/ADDENDUM:
See, that’s what I get for stepping away from my computer in mid write-up ….. you went ahead and solved it all on your own . . . and probably more efficiently than I suggested above, to boot.GREAT JOB !!! . . . . All the best with your continuing site development.[/FONT]
March 13, 2012 at 11:57 pm #443529thank you for help
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by bookkeeper 12 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum